Very good 7.9
Based on 1207 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1207 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Noraliza from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Memorable time
Staff, food and location
It was a memorable experience. I love the buffet breakfast everybody was helpful.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Santiago from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Excellent Experience
Cleanliness of Facilities, Friendliness of Staff, Landscaping of Grounds
Excellent stay and value for money paid. Rooms and facilities were very clean and well maintained. Staff was courteous and helpful. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Eliza from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Always a pleasure to stay in
Love how comfy the rooms are, and the food is good too.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Ian from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
waterfront
view. seafoods. bar.
it was ok. just wished there was an exhaust in our room. their breakfast could've been better.
Reviewed October 09, 2015

Patricia from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Good place, BUT...
chocolate delice, size of compound, bed
The food was great! We especially liked the chocolate delice, adobo and pork sinigang. The breakfast buffet, however, pales in comparison to the breakfast buffets we've had in other hotels. The bed was the best we ever slept in! My mother usually wakes up with a back ache but that went away for the duration of our stay. The compound is big and there is a lot of space for leisurely walks. The staff are nice and friendly, too. However, the hotel usually hosts a lot of events. If you can't stand loud music or noises during the day or even early into the night (until 10pm), the Waterfront is probably not the hotel for you. The event venue is like a covered court so the noise from the venue easily reaches the rooms.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Mark from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Great
Food, Staff and Location
It was relaxing.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Elizabeth from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Feels like the old times...
Ambience is very much resort type, which is good and relaxing. Spacious room, a very much welcome alternative to the 'now' sprouting hotels with no luxury of space. Good service!
'Davao Insular Hotel', its original name, will always be my Home away from home. I'd like to commend the current management for their effort to uphold and maintain the grandeur, order, and cleanliness of the place as i always picture it from my frequent visits back then. The only thing that changed was their food... Gone were the days when eating in their cafe/resto was something to look forward too. Better buffet/spread can be found in smaller hotels. I hope they can bring back the good delish taste and class in their food.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Mario from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good impressions on hotel
Environment, Location, seaside
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Loila from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
worth the vacay
good ambiance, the garden/resort type, accessable to big shopping mall.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Geoff from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 9 nights in September 2015
Regular guest who comes back for more.
Setting, price, staff friendliness.
Being a regular stayer at the Waterfront, (probably around 5 or 6 times we have stayed there) you can not beat it for that tropical paradise experience at an affordable price. The room we always pick is the Deluxe Premium room which has a balcony and faces the interior with views of the pool and sea. With a one year old there is a kiddies pool and shaded sunbed near by. The beds are king size and easily sleeps two adults and a restless little one. The rooms are air conditioned but not too noisy so can be left on all night without disturbance. Breakfast buffet has a good variety but avoid peak business times of around 7-8 am. I recommend staying here although a little far away from the city center, but the taxis are cheap if you don't mind the traffic.
Reviewed September 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: