Very good 7.9
Based on 1209 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1209 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Loila from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
worth the vacay
good ambiance, the garden/resort type, accessable to big shopping mall.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Geoff from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 9 nights in September 2015
Regular guest who comes back for more.
Setting, price, staff friendliness.
Being a regular stayer at the Waterfront, (probably around 5 or 6 times we have stayed there) you can not beat it for that tropical paradise experience at an affordable price. The room we always pick is the Deluxe Premium room which has a balcony and faces the interior with views of the pool and sea. With a one year old there is a kiddies pool and shaded sunbed near by. The beds are king size and easily sleeps two adults and a restless little one. The rooms are air conditioned but not too noisy so can be left on all night without disturbance. Breakfast buffet has a good variety but avoid peak business times of around 7-8 am. I recommend staying here although a little far away from the city center, but the taxis are cheap if you don't mind the traffic.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Les from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice beach and good food
food, beach and quiet
Nice quiet hotel, great seafood, and very nice pool and beach. But terrible internet connection an business center too expensive. But close to malls.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Annabelle from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
The best traditional hotel in Mindanao
Spacious and clean rooms, very friendly staff, value for money
More than what I expected. I will definitely come back whenever I need to travel to Davao. I will also recommend the hotel to my relatives and friends.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Joseph from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Expensive but Ordinary
the expansive garden is well kept
There is charm to staying in an old hotel but this one needs improvement. The doors are squeaky and wouldn't shut by itself except when pushed or pulled through the metal fittings that when rubbed against each other produce the most irritating sound of metal to metal contact. The hotel will also benefit from a better coordination with their service providers. The van that we arranged to pick us up to bring us to the airport did not show up so we had to take 2 cabs instead.
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Marje from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
It could be better
What I like about the hotel the privacy, avcessibilty to the other islands & the relaxiing
Waterfront Insular is the only resort hotel in Davao. I like the layout & the relaxing ambience. The only hotel in Davao accessible to Samal Islands. It could be like Cebu's mini-Plantation bay but sadly it looks dated. It has a lot of potential. The rooms look old & needs a makeover..to compensate they provided a nice bed with fluffy pillows. I slept well. The only thing new & modern is the restrooms in the lobby.
Reviewed September 04, 2015

Ivor from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Nice Hotel
Amenities, Service And Cleanlines
I had a stay and experience in the said hotel. The only thing is that its crowded when functions are held in the pool area.
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Eunice from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Fantastic!
They have a big place, garden, unlike other hotels that typically you're in a building. A home away from home
My daughter enjoyed the pool in the evening. :) I had a great stay.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

adelene from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
a nice, quiet place to stay
pool, view
The place is very quiet and relaxing - ideal for those who want to have a break from the busy life in the city.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

dennis from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great but not perfect
Good room, nice breakfast, good location
We enjoyed our stay..it's a great value for money..5minute taxi from SM Lanang..
Reviewed August 30, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: