Very good 7.9
Based on 1207 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1207 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Rosana from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Great place to relax
Food,pool & shoreline
Place very relaxing & seafood is the best
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Anwar from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Vacation and pleasure
Security, location and good room
It was very nice hotel..You feel that you are not away from your home.It has a friendly staff and good security..The surrounding is very great having a nice garden and beach.You can relax there for a nice balcony..The room was excellent having a large bed and nice bathroom.The wifi is very fast.The food is great.. It is close to the malls,restaurant and bars.
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Anwar from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Vacation and pleasure
Security, beach, and room
It was very nice hotel..You feel that you are not away from your home.It has a friendly staff and good security..The surrounding is very great having a nice garden and beach.You can relax there for a nice balcony..The room was excellent having a large bed and nice bathroom.The wifi is very fast.The food is great.. It is close to the malls,restaurant and bars.
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Agnes from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
DCLDAVAO
Location
Good
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Derk from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Nice stay. Horrible Internet connection
Location, grounds, landscaping
Stay was great. We have stayed here many times before. The only negative is the internet. Speeds are Jurassic speeds or most of the time no connection at all. For years now I have been told that the hotel is "working on it as we speak". They should go with the time and upgrade the Internet. Many foreigners like myself stay at this hotel and Internet is a must in these days.
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Heather from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
Staff performance
The restraunts staff, the rooms ahhhhh that's all the working staff then
We picked this hotel to attend a friends wedding, however I'm not sure if I would recommend it for a holiday destination hotel. There were a few things that let this hotel down for us the biggest thing was the quality of food. It was very poor, as our first trip to the Philippines we assumed that there would be an abundance of fresh produce, however this was not the case at this hotel. The food was bland very oily and often served at the incorrect tempurature. Some things we ordered were not available and even when ordered again on a different date it was still not available. This hotel was extremely busy and the staff seemed to have trouble coping at some breakfast times in covering the tables, even then though they managed to keep there smiles in place. I feel that the management has let these workers down, in what should be a four star hotel one expects the service not to suffer even at busy period. The staff at this hotel are some of the most friendly and welcoming hotel staff I have met, they are the ones who made our stay worthwhile.
Reviewed February 14, 2015

noreen from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
nice
beach
Worth
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Ezra from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Ok hotel. Quiet. Nice surroundings.
Bed was comfy. Quiet. Clean.
It was good. Staff were courteous & helpful.
Reviewed February 06, 2015

Maria from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Choice for business travelers
Big room, near shopping mall, near airport
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Inocencia from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
A very relaxing, comfortable hotel. Great ambiance
Ambiance, it's a very "feel good" hotel. Grounds and landscape, water view looks amazing. Efficient, courteous staff .. Excellent customer service.
The wonderful ambiance make it a perfect place to stay in Davao.
Reviewed February 01, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: