Very good 7.9
Based on 1207 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1207 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

yousif from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
It's good
The garden and the beach
Good
Reviewed November 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Genie from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Davao Stay
Breakfast buffet, friendly staff, ambience
Very relaxing and enjoyable
Reviewed November 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Grant from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Waterfront insular Davao
Tha location was awesome , the grounds were beautiful and the pool was very nice.
I had a very enjoyable stay at the Waterfront Insular in Davao. It is a beautiful setting next to the beach. The staff were very nice and the breakfasts were nice. Rooms were a good size and comfortable.
Reviewed November 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
waterfront Davao
ambiance, layout and atmosphere
In general sub standard and disappointing. I have lived ad worked in many asian counytrys for over 20 years in isolated locations so my expectations are not purely at the international level. The Waterfront promises much but delivers much less. This applies in particular to the slow, inefficiet, disorganised , uninterested restuarant staff and woeful food they are peddling. I can cook much better that their chefs can. Needs a good manager in their to shake things up. Probably also throw out the kitchen staff as well and start again. Shocking.
Reviewed November 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ross from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great Food, peaceful location, great rooms
Food was great, and breakfast was really good. Really nice rooms and peacful setting.
We stayed in the Waterfront Insular for two nights, wished we had have booked for longer. Really enjoyed the complex. Nice open space, very relaxing setting. Great rooms and great food. Will definitely go back again. Was surprised that this hotel is no.7 on the list for Davao. Should definitely be in the top 3. Great stay and enjoyed the welcome.....
Reviewed November 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Nice Baloney
location value for money, pool
It was the first time in this hotel the rooms were big and the Balcony s are a great place to sit and chill, there is a bit of a bad smell from the water in the pool but bearable , the staff were excellent and the food great but a bit expensive.
Reviewed November 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Erni from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
BEST STAY
Room, Location and service
AWESOME!!!!!!!
Reviewed November 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lyle from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Remote but quite location
Pool, staff, quite
Old overpriced hotel. I paid extra for robes (when I made my reservation) but they were undersized and uncomfortablly useless for a medium built (5'-9") American (housekeeping said there were no larger sizes). The air con was uncontrollable- I called maintenance and they came but did not check the T-Stat. Instead they said that it needed a good cleaning and left without doing anything. So I had to shut off the air con and fan at nite.
Reviewed November 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Roy from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014
Excellent Resort Style Hotel
Location, Swimming Pool. Service
Our stay was excellent. The grounds were kept immaculately clean. The swimming pool was fun except there was some construction going on but that is expected to be temporary. Service was great at the pool and so it was my favorite area to hang out. Having laundry done by the hotel was a little pricey so I would suggest using a Laundromat in town. Other than that this is a place I will come to again in the future.
Reviewed November 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

stephen from United States
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed one night in September 2012
nice but old
pool grounds water
Good but old and left money and shoes in room which staff didn't return.
Reviewed November 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: