Very good 7.9
Based on 1210 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1209 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Lawrence from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Fantastic stay at Waterfront Insular Hotel!
Location is perfect. Hotel staff are great. Accommodation and food are worth it.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Annabelle from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
fun and relaxing
food,room and service
our stay in waterfront insular hotel in davao was very relaxing and comfortable.The room was nice and the staff are polite and they rendered services very quick. than you.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Virginia from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Fantastic Ocean View
I like the expansive grounds with well maintained garden and grounds. The hotel is a little dated but quite romantic.
The conference room is big enough for our group but there was no accessible restooms. We had to walk all the way to the other side of the building. But I was impressed by their open air function hall by the beach which was a perfect setting for our cultural night. Since we had an excellent weather, the seabreeze added the perfect touch to the evening event. I can imagine this as perfect setting for weddings. However, food was not well presented. There seems to be a limited choice of desserts and appetizers. Since the waterfront is quite far from the city center, there should be a regular shuttle service for the guests.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Agripina from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
It was ok
Peaceful, near samal island, yummy soups
It was nice, but didn't meet my expectations in terms of service and room accommodations. A bit pricey and was disappointed to discover that swimming in their beach is not safe since it's polluted. Nice view and surroundings though and just a few minute boat ride across to Samal Island where you can swim. Food is good.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Agripina from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
It was nice
Quiet, peaceful, near the beach
It was fine, though was a bit disappointed with their beach. You're not allowed to swim since it's polluted.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

JOMARE from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
great experience
location, food, friendly staff
it has been a wonderful experience. the hotel is great for relaxation. staff are very friendly, food is great!
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Oliver from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
nice hotel
clean room, buffet breakfast, close to airport
Reviewed August 07, 2013

KRISHNAN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
good and pleasant
clsoe to city
nice pleasant hotel with nice dining and close to mall and airport
Reviewed August 03, 2013

keziah from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Huge environment and clean
Clean, beautiful and good location
The place is ok, good location and friendly staff.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

David from United States
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Memorable beauty in quiet surroundings
Quiet, Comfortable, Romantic
This is a nice hotel. As far as hotels in Davao City it probably has the largest grounds – only those hotels on Samal Island have more. It was QUIET – hard to find in the Phils. The room was spacious and clean. Our room had a comfortable king bed. The CR (bathroom/W.C.) had hot and cold running water in the shower AND sink with good lighting for shaving. This is another of the few hotels in the Phils that do not shut off the power to the room when one leaves. There are the amenities expected of a ‘four star’ hotel; with an in room refrigerator/mini-bar, hot water kettle for instant coffee/tea, hair dryer as well as ‘complimentary’ toothbrushes, razor, shampoos, etc. The grounds are clean and well kept (generally), the pool is nice (and deep 10feet – 3+ meters). The ‘Jacuzzi’ does not have a heater – but in the tropics who really needs one? We only had three ‘issues’. There are some maintenance issues – the balcony’s sliding glass door lock was broken (next door also), the screen door was not properly installed; some of the beach cabanas visible from our room had rusty roof panels and holes in the thatch. The second included the eyesores of the beach cabanas, maintenance equipment hidden from view from the lobby but in full view of the ‘pool view’ rooms. Third, call me a pinchpenny – I expect a four star hotel to have high prices, and the mini-bar was no exception but a little excessive. 74 Pesos for 330mL/12oz Coke in a can (including taxes and service charge) at the bar seems a little excessive when in any grocery two liters is less than 45. There are no close grocery stores, but if one is staying for more than two nights or has children, the taxi fare is worth it. Overall – a beautiful stay with very good memories.
Reviewed August 01, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: