Very good 7.9
Based on 1206 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1206 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Josephine from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
Good food
Good food, nice garden, hospitable staff
Reviewed April 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Josephine from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
Good breakfast
Good breakfast, large garden, near sa,
Reviewed April 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jimmy from United States
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Great
View, weather, breakfast
Reviewed April 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
Disappointing
Large grounds, check out, taxi ride away!
1. King Size bed requested not available 2. No staff assistance to locate room 3. Room had strong chemical smell 4. Breakfast below standard 5. Staff to busy talking with each other
Reviewed April 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
Probably the best hotel in Davao
Breafast, Staff courtesy, Nice room with a view
We have been here multiple times before. This time was a little diffent. Read on
Reviewed April 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
We Shall Return
Pool, Pool, and Pool
Food here is veeery expensive. So aside from the free breakfast buffet, we would rather experience Davao's native dishes by going to Yellow Fin Restaurant which is known for their "greaseless chicken" and "adobo tail of tuna." Beer in the hotel costs 145 pesos which is simply outrageous as San Mig Light should only cost about 35 pesos or maybe 60 pesos at a very fancy bar. So be sure to buy beer at a convenience store and stock it in the room fridge.
Reviewed April 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
5th time here
Nice gardens, Nice pool, Ok free breakfast buffet
One reason i chose this hotel is i expected the convenience of a free boat shuttle service from their private pier to Paradise Island Resort across the strait but for reason of it being 'Peak Season" it was not available. So we had to take a taxi to the "normal" pier about 7 minutes away. The breakfast buffet was satisfactory and the staff even allowed us to pack some pastries and sandwiches to take back to our room.
Reviewed April 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cynthia from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
Tranquil, relaxing, piano music was soothing
Relaxing, peaceful, serene, we enjoyed the piano music at the lobby. The pianist was talented, I think his name is Bong De Leon, he was accommodating with our requests. He truly entertained us.
The hotel was nice, the room smelled cigarette smoke. We complained at the front desk, she sent a housekeeper who sprayed Lysol. It only dissipated the smell for a while. We hope they could give us another room.
Reviewed April 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Crisanta from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
It's not very pleasant
Adjoining rooms, queen and single beds available, friendly restaurant staff
Our stay in the hotel was so so... Not very spectacular. I was disapponted with the room service. We arrived at 12 noon and only 1 of the reserved rooms is available. At 2:30 pm, we were told that the second room is still being prepared. We made a followup at 5:30 and they said it's still being prepared. The room was made available at 6.
Reviewed April 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Melanie from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
Excellent breakfast. Spacious room with ocean view
Excellent breakfast. Ocean view room. Comfy bed.
My only issue is that water from the shower is not that great. Aside from this, our stay was worth it.
Reviewed April 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: