Very good 7.9
Based on 1206 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1206 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Martin from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Great Location
Location, friendly efficient staff and peaceful.
This was our third stay at The Waterfront, and as before a thoroughly enjoyable experience!! Will certainly stay there again..
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Leonardo from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Stay was enjoyable with little discomfort
Nice open space, proximity to airport and to paradise island (resort beach)
Hotel is unfriendly to more than half century old guests and people with disability as it has no elevator. It is also Gender insensitive as its toilet has no feminine wash or bidet, and your baggage takes ages to transfer from the reception area because, in case you have large suitcases, it takes around 4 warm bodies to bring these luggages yo your room in the 3rd floor because the hotel has no lift or elevator. No lift even for the luggages. I am surprised why the Office of Building Official of Davao City has allowed this hotel to operate when elevator and handicapped ramp is required in the Building Code or Local Ordinance.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

thomas from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
was nice hotel and grounds away from city.
staff was good. the grounds was well kept. the food was good.
I liked staying there and will stay again. Close enough to the city to have a short taxi ride.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Peter from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
nice classic hotel but gettin long in the tooth
Airport location, Quiet, large open gardens
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Colin from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
A good time.
Food, Rooms and Pool
Reviewed April 12, 2013

JEAN from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice place
clean rooms,nice food and place
Its a nice hotel only I asked to check on our card key because I spent a hard time opening the room door only to find out the next day that the door's batteries were low batt. I hope they double check the rooms first before they give them to clients.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Michael from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
Tranquil, clean and good food
Food, location, bed
It is the second time i've stayed at the Waterfront Insular, and as I did in my first stay, I thoroughly enjoyed it.
Reviewed April 09, 2013

Johanna from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
More than I expected
The size of the hotel grounds was quite surprising. Sprawling, lots of gardens, centrally located large pools. Right along the shore.
Much better than expected stay. Rooms were bigger than I thought they would be. Cmfortable beds, generous buffet breakfast. However, the promised everywhere wi-fi was non-existent. Signal was strong at the public areas but zero in the rooms.
Reviewed April 09, 2013

billy from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
good food
pool and veiw of nature
Reviewed April 07, 2013

billy from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
nice but its far away
food and beverages
Reviewed April 07, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: