Very good 7.9
Based on 1207 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1207 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Markus from Switzerland
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
comfortable hotel in a beautiful park
comfortable room with a nice coverd terasse
inviting front desk area friendly hotel employees beautiful room with terasse beautiful and well cared park good qualiy of breakfast bufet
Reviewed January 14, 2013

RUDOLF from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
Nice looking Hotel
Your Pictures on your Website
as we arrived in the dark it all looked very nice. we where made welcome and the receptionist informed use that in twin beds i did said i booked a double she replied they will put the beds together, very nice on your honeymoon. the porter took us to our room and was very nice and helpful he wanted to show us the view from the balcony but the sliding door came off the rails he apologised and said he will get it fixed. the next day i told the receptionist if they can’t fix door i will want to be moved to a other room and they moved us to a other room , the sliding door were the same and the tv did not work ,we could not use the safe it was broken and the hand basin in the bathroom had no plug so you can’t fill the basin. if the hotel / room maintainers be as good like the staff i would say it’s value for what i paid but not like that . i think they should spend more money on repair and maybe on no smoking signes . we would not go to any waterfront hotel after this experience nor would i recommended.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Thomas from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
One of Asia's grand old hotels
Large rooms and good service!
this is the fifth time that i have stayed at the waterfront insular in davao. the location inside a walled, guarded, park-like compound on the beach makes it truly special! you never have to leave the hotel to really enjoy your vacation! this is the only hotel in davao city that offers all of these advantages! the marco polo is right down town and as soon as you leave the premises, you are accosted by beggars and people trying to sell you junk watches, sun glasses etc. i totally ruins what would otherwise be a nice hotel stay. when in davao city, i will always stay at the waterfront insular hotel!
Reviewed January 08, 2013

David from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
One of the nicest hotels in Davao
Nice Landscape and Free Breakfast
Nice place and on the water. Great pool. Food is good and staff is nice. A/C seemed a bit weak and the noise from weddings and parties can be loud and start early.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Chrischilear from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Superb despite of old hotel!
very nice view
Nice rooms, nice sea view and courteous staff. AAA
Reviewed January 04, 2013

alan from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
best place
ambiance and serenity
we needed a place for reunion/bonding with the family and we decided to spend christmas eve here..we got what we need...
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Choy from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Good location and good service
The location is great and the room in the hotel is quite big. The custumer service was good and the good there was good.
It's a lovely stay generally.Big room although it's a bit basic. The staffs were so helpful and friendly.The location is great and the food was not bad.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Gamal from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Marvellous Rest
Delighful staff, pleasant pool
Great stay at this hotel. Very pleasant surroundings which provide a restful experience. All amenities ideally situated. Highly recommended for a Davao visit.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

John from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel, but getting s bit dated.
The hotel grounds are beautiful, the staff friendly, and the choice of restaurants was better than we expected.
The only down side to the hotel is that the smoking laws in Davao are extreme. If you have a table umberella down, you can smoke, if it is up, you can't. Very difficult to police this, but it's not the hotels fault. The fact that it is a "resort" tends to keep you isolated from the city, and Davao is a really nice, safe city, with many good restaurants and watering holes to enjoy. It's definately best to go to the city with someone who knows their way around, and we were lucky that our friends took the time to show us around else we would probably spent all of our time in the resort and missed the best of Davao. The hotel is only minutes from the small ferry transfer to Samal Island, which is a beautiful place to spend a day swimming, relaxing, and generally hanging out with friends.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Colin from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Very nice hotel with great pool for kids
Pool
The rooms are a decent size and the beds are comfortable. It it a "standard" tropical South East Asian decent large hotel in that there are blocks of rooms surrounding an area of gardens with a large swimming pool and number of restaurants. The breakfast was very good aswell with a reasonable variety of things on offer from the breakfast buffet. The man that climbs the coconut trees to keep them in good order is an intersting spectacle.
Reviewed January 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: