Very good 7.9
Based on 1206 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1206 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Bernard from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good Hotel but couldn't stay there
Location, room size, property is fairly large and spreadout
When we arrived for our stay for one night, we were informed that the hotel had broken a watermain to an entire building, and as a result, we were forced to move to another hotel. The front desk personnel was especially helpful to re-locate us, but unfortunately, the "similar" hotel was very, very bad and we would NEVER stay at that hotel again. It's supposedly 4 star, but one of the WORST hotels I've ever stayed at.
Reviewed November 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jose from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great ambiance
Peacefulness of the surroundings
We loved the place. It was such relaxing and the space are wide. We will definitely go back there and would recommend to friends and colleagues.
Reviewed November 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel, but quite expensive
Nice swimming pool, deep enough (10m) for diving.
Nice hotel, but not sure I would stay there again. Poor first impression given by hotel security and lazy porter. Enjoyed the pool. The hotel felt a bit impersonal and the staff generally distant, with a few exceptions. Prices for extras were sometimes very expensive, for example the wine list prices. The buffet breakfast was nice, but on the first morning it was very difficult to find somewhere to sit.
Reviewed November 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lothar from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice garden
Free wireless
Hotel is in a very large garden property with a nice pool and free wireless, the rooms are old furnished but clean. The only real bad managed department is Food and beverage. Over 4 days out of any diet soda. Pricing ridiculuous, example a sodawater can cost nearly double the price of any other can. A vegetarian pizza is the most expensive one, the fully loaded with everything on it is 15% cheaper.
Reviewed November 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

VICENTE from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
nice ambience
realxing
we had a relaxing stay at this hotel. buffet breakfast is not that delicious but overall stay is ok. their staff needs more training.
Reviewed November 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

daniel from United States
Groups
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
beautiful hotel great rooms most comfortable beds
quiet place just beautiful nicest people
Had a great time here the room was great the bed the best good food this is a non smoking city no smoking in the rooms designated smoking area at hotel
Reviewed November 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bernhard from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
nice retreat with beautiful garden
spacious rooms, nice garden
Spent nice two nights in Davao. Visiting the city and Samal. Hotel was a nice retreat fron the hot city. Beautiful garden and nice buildings. Rooms large and facing the garden. Ok stastandard. Could be better maintained. Staff friendly. Nice breakfast buffet.
Reviewed November 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Aidan from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice hotel
Quiet, nice location, comfortable
Great location, this hotel is really value for money. The food is good and it has a nice pool and view of the sea. Really good value.
Reviewed November 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Derk from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nicely maintained, quiet atmosphere
The hotel is a quiet and peaceful place just outside the busy city
We have stayed here many times and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere, nice large rooms and good breakfast. Location on the water is ideal
Reviewed November 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
This Hotel feels like the hotels in Hawaii
Open Design
this is my second stay at this hotel. this property is different from the waterfront cebu with its open hawaii like design. living in hawaii some years back, this place reminds me of those hotels. the pool is really nice, but they dont have a gym.
Reviewed November 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: