Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 150 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Rowel from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great Accomodation
Near Heritage Village
We had a wonderful stay at gordion hotel. The staff are very accommodating with our small requests.
Reviewed October 12, 2014

kim from South Korea
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
What a good experience
everything was ok
The hotel looked very entic, and we loved the experience. Bathroom was very fancy and roomy, and the water pressure was ok for us. Everything was good and, the breakfast we were offered was also excellent. THe wifi was not available in the room we stayed in, but we can access in the lobby on the first floor.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Vernice from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
Comfortable stay
Location, price, accommodating staff
Great location! It's just a few steps away calle crisologo. Book via agoda. cheaper rates. staff maybe unfamiliar with agoda at first, but if you book it and show them the confirmation, they will be able to look it up on the system. The room we stayed at was spacious and comfortable. The hotel is well kempt, despite being really old. There's a lingering "old scent" though. Everything else was just right.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Elsie from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Conservatively good
Clean, accessibility, friendly staff
The hotel speaks of the Spanish colonization of the Philippines. The staff is attentive and friendly. The hotel is located with easy accessibility to other areas of interest.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Randall from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great place
Attractive old hotel. Great staff and central location. Good value.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Missela from Philippines
Group
Stayed one night in August 2013
Average
Central location, easy to locate, affordable
Our stay here was average. The hotel though had the perfect location, just riht next to the famous Crisologo street.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Nino from Philippines
Group
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice hotel behind the Heritage
centrally located
Centrally located walking distant to major sights and restaurants.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Russell from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Extremely disappointed.
Close to famous Vigan heritage streets
I attempted a room upgrade and hotel management refused to upgrade using Agoda pricing, even though I contacted Agoda customer service and the Agoda employee was talking direct to the hotel duty manager. This was only the start…hotel staff were very noisy at 2.30am moving furniture near my room then noise again at 6.30am when staff replaced furniture. The telephone in room did not work so I could not contact the front desk. The house staffs failed to clean the room for 2 consecutive days and each day I made complaint to the desk manager. i complained to duty manager who did not follow through with my concerns so I contacted the General Manager directly as the staffing of the hotel was exceptionally poor. Of note when the room was cleaned each time they left the used dinner dishes and cups in the room for me to take down to the front desk…still no phone provided. My complaints to the General Manager saw us upgraded to a family room but the staff inattention prevailed and cleaning was not done… I would not recommend this hotel…the breakfast is served cold plus wifi is non-existent unless next to front counter. Very disappointing experience at the Gordiaon, there are many other hotels to chose from to ensure your stay in Vigan is memorable..
Reviewed May 12, 2014

CLARK from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Historical hotel w/good location; basic lodging
Location
A decent hotel with non-functioning WiFi in rooms; my room was dark but otherwise in good working order for the value price
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Ruel from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
The only problem is that we didn't stay longer.
It was inside the city proper. Great breakfast. Very nice ambiance.
My family and I stayed in Gordion Hotel for one night. We got to the hotel a bit early but the friendly staff assisted us and we just requested that we would come back at the check-in time. they also accommodated our other request such as an extra bed in one room since we have an extra person with us. There were also kids and teenagers with us and they seemed to love the surroundings and the ambiance of the hotel. Room service was fast and the staff were friendly. The best thing, of course, was the breakfast buffet the morning after. Check-out was a breeze as well. The only thing I personally regret was that we didn't book the hotel for more nights. It was a great hotel all in all!
Reviewed April 24, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: