Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 17 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 6.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 5.6
  • Food/Dining 5.2
Sort by

Ralf-Werner from Germany
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Friendly hotel-employees, simple& clean Hotel
.
Max 2,5 stars, ok for this price, breakfast only with rice
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Allen from Finland
Solo travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good hotel in Laoag
Quiet, close to airport and city, swimming pool, and spacious room with wifi
Laoag is a small city with limited facilities downtown. Grad Octagon is also not exacly in the center but rather on the airport side of the bridge. On this side of the city there are few small restuarants, a big and modern shopping mall ... and in fact right in front of the resort the most modern hospital around. For nightlife and entertainment one needs to cross the bridge, as well as to see most of the sights. But as a hotel, this family owned property is well managed, clean and service minded. The weakness is really the restaurant ... not mucb to hurray for ... but otherwise this is a goo hotel.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Tristan from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Simple but clean
Attendants are very accomodating
Pretty standard hotel. The only thing I liked about this hotel is that the attendants are very accommodating. They always say yes to everything you ask them. Most negative thing about this hotel is the food. Though food service is good, the food itself is not. There are few menu items to choose from and some of the aren't even available. Location-wise, it's relatively near the airport, but it's not in the city proper. You'd have to take a tricycle to get to the city (about 5-minute ride) and they charge you like 40 pesos one way. But overall, I'd recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

KEVIN from New Zealand
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
dirty small rooms
nice grounds
Overall I would rate this a very poor place to stay . The room was very shabby and needed to be updated. The staff spoke very litle English so our requests for service were often ignored and the reception area was often unattended. The rooms arent serviced and for the 3 days we were there I had to go and ask for things like toilet paper . There was no fridge in the room and the beds were very hard.They even tried to charge for breakfast even though it was included in the room price .
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Alojz from Slovakia
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Hotel for families with young children
Swimming pool
this hotel we used just for one night as we were heading to pagudpud. our room was poorly spartan, just to stay one night. the best of this hotel was swimming pool which our children enjoyed a lot.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Antonio from Philippines
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Excellent Staff/Service
Clean Rooms, Good Breakfast
overall experience exceeded expectation. an unexpected event required the purchase an item not available in the hotel late at night, and the staff gladly volunteered to do it for us. the room and bathroom were clean. the only thing i did not like was the vigan tile flooring of the room (more appropriate for lanai/loggia/courtyard, and probably other common areas). breakfast was good too!
Reviewed May 04, 2012

KEVIN from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
"Nice hotel but terrible free breakfast"
Very comfortable bed and friendly staff
i found the hotel to be good.. rooms were a little small but clean and the most comfortable bed ive slept on in years.. the garden settings and swimming pool are lovely and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful... the biggest disappointment of the hotel is the free breakfast they offer, its prepared early in the morning and just sits there covered in glad wrap and is cold when its served to you.. also there is no water pressure when having a shower.. saying that tho i wasnt disappointed with the hotel and it was actually an enjoyable stay there.
Reviewed September 13, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: