Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 104 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Ergoe from Philippines
Business traveler
Barkada Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Clean and charming hotel with excellent service
Room maintenance, parking space, customer service
We had a very relaxed stay at Mira de Polaris. The staff was excellent, there was ample parking, our room was cleaned everyday. A filling breakfast, overpriced if bought separately, is included in our booking. We felt safe and well-attended to. The hotel is walking distance from a small mall and is on a street literally a stone's throw away from the highway, so we got the convenience of easily finding transportation without the noise of a main street. Highly recommended.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

karl from Philippines
Family with older children
Barkada Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Exactly what you paid for
Location, parking, cable tv
This hotel is ok if you are just looking for a place to sleep that is not expensive. It is located outside of central laoag so its relatively quiet, walking distance from robinsons mall, breakfast is ok. On the negative side, they did not clean the room before we checked in because there was a big plastic wrapper under the bed and the garbage can was not empty.
Reviewed November 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Antony from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
not worth the money
Ants on the floor, dog constantly barking outside window, noise from over zealous chickens and the staff really need training in customer service
Reviewed November 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

celerino from Philippines
Family with older children
Barkada Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Value for money
Price, service & location
Fine
Reviewed June 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Theresa from Philippines
Group
Barkada Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Thumbs down
Price, location, ease of check in
No comment
Reviewed June 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Josephine from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Nice
Accessible
Just an overnight stay. It was an okay experience.
Reviewed May 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Midori from Japan
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Room was okay not that clean but there was no wifi
Good location and helpful stuff
Room was okay but there was no wifi even they need to have it. So hopefully they fix and can get better view next time
Reviewed May 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Emelita from Philippines
Group
Barkada Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Big rooms
Big, clean rooms. Staff polite. Good food.
Only stayed at the hotel overnight. The rooms are big and well maintained. Breakfast was good. Located near Robinson's Mall.
Reviewed May 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Philip from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
A budget friendly hotel
Clean Room, Budget Friendly and Nice Hotel Entrance
I should say that it was good. The a/c unit is quite new giving us a great night sleep and the bathroom is functional and clean. However, the staff didn't had the courtesy in helping us with our luggages when we check in/out of the hotel.
Reviewed April 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

bernadette from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
budget friendly
Good location and friendly staff
very good
Reviewed February 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: