Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 201 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Maria from Philippines
Group
Family Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Great location!
Perfect location in the heart of Vigan!
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Sheena from Philippines
Couple
Family Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Best Location within Calle Crisologo
Comfy rooms, and along Calle Crosologo so we were able to take good shots/pictures of calle crisologo at night and in the morning
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Emma from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
We liked the place. It let us feel living in an ol
Good place, good people
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Mazna from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Very Vigan!
Room was great and spacious. Though there is no view in our room, the feel of an ancestral house would make you feel the "vigan" aura. Strategically near Calle Crisologo so you could experience Vigan at its best, and that is during the night. Even though we were not allowed to early check in, they allowed us to leave our things and let us stay in their sala. Further, we almost checked out super late at almost 2 pm but they didn't charged us, they are very hospitable! :)
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Richmond from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
NO WINDOWS IN THE ROOMS!!!
The windows in my room are not operable at all. As a result, there is NO natural lighting in the room. The bathroom also has NO windows, and worse, has NO EXHAUST FAN! I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. NOT ONCE was the room cleaned. The room was NEVER serviced. The towels were NEVER changed. The bed was NEVER made up. I asked to be moved to another room but I was told by the staff that ALL the rooms in the hotel had windows that cannot be opened. The hotel, having been converted into one from an old house, has solid wooden windows which cannot be opened in order to contain the air-conditioning. As a result, lighting in the room was provided by electric bulbs and no natural lighting could come in. Is this what you call "a comfortable space to relax and be like at home" NEVER AGAIN!!!
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Maria from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Best Spanish rest house experience
Nestled a few meters away from the famed Calle Crisologo, this hotel has the right feel of a Spanish rest house or our grandparent's rest house in the province. Loved the design and furniture that transport on to the old Spanish colonial era. Aside from the comfort and convenience, this hotel has it's own parking area which can be an issue if you are in Vigan
Reviewed March 30, 2016

ariel from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
at the heart of vigan
near in calle crisologo, very accessible.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

sylvie from Philippines
Family with older children
Family Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Where not to stay
Location
Place was really close to calle crisologo. But that is the only selling point. For those that want to book this hotel go directly to their website (cheaper). We booked a family standard room and was told it was good for 6. We were 7 adults and 1 child. An extra cot was provided but the room was really small compared to the picture we saw. Also the room looked like a servants quarters as it was located outside beside the parking. What made matters worse is the strange arrangement of the bathroom. There is a separate area of the toilet, shower and wash room with the shower stall in the middle. So after using the toilet you have to go to the other end to wash. The shower and the wash area are just separated by glass so you can see who is taking a shower. Breakfast also not that good. Choice of american sausage/ham, longanisa, bangus. If not for the location, i would not book this.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Ammah from Philippines
Group
Family Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Very much satisfied!
Accomodating and courteous staff, the rustic look of the hotel and a very comfortable space to relax and be like at home.
I am very much satisfied with my stay at MVHome Hotel. Aside from the courteous staff and the "real" vigan feel, the Hotel is simply a home away from home. :) Will be recommending this palce to my friends when going to another Vigan trip!
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Arlette from United States
Family with older children
Family Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Vigan experience
Big rooms, nice location although noisy at night.
No breakfast menu choices.
Reviewed January 16, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: