Very good 8.0
Based on 132 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 132 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Helen from Philippines
Family with young children
Cottage A
Stayed one night in June 2016
Place for relaxing and reflecting
Heavenly place. I am Definitely coming back here
Reviewed June 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheryl from Philippines
Group
Cottage A
Stayed one night in June 2016
Nice stay
panzian beach is a place were you will just relax and enjoy the nature. The staff are really friendly and accomodating. The service is exemplary.
Reviewed June 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Laurie from Philippines
Family with teens
Cottage A
Stayed one night in May 2016
Excellent Place. Highly recommended.
This is an excellent place if you like to get away from your busy life in Manila. There's no Wi-Fi and hardly any network signal in the area. The members of the staff are really accommodating and friendly. Dog lovers will really love this place. And while there, don't skip on their Spring Trail.
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Cherry-Ann from Philippines
Couple
Annex
Stayed one night in April 2016
quiet resort
Almost 12.5 hours from manila by land to reach this place. I'll give you the pros and cons of this resort; Pros: 1.) great view, beach is not crowded 2.) they have this river meets the sea thing 3.) comfortable rooms 4.) clean bathrooms 5.) if you just want to relax and do nothing go to this place 6.) they have big friendly dogs 7.) the van they provide for tours is indeed clean and spacious 8.) staffs are friendly Cons: 1.) big mosquitos flying around dining area 2.) expensive food, way expensive 3.) cannot swim in their beach because of rough stones scattered along the shoreline, most of the guests went to nearby resorts like hannahs beach resort just to enjoy the beach 4.) dining area for breakfast is way too hot, some guests ask if they can transfer to the other dining area but the staff told them it's not allowed, they let the guests suffer from the heat of the sun while taking breakfast, that's not good at all.
Reviewed April 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Monirul from Bangladesh
Family with teens
Cottage A
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Perfect unwinding
Lovely concept. No wifi, no tv. Just swim at sea or in the river next to your cottage or just unwind at the at the almost privet beach. Bonfire at beach after candlelight dinner. Sip in a glass of local wine made of wild berries at the open bar at beach. I can't think of better way to recharge myself on a holiday.
Reviewed April 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

menchie from Philippines
Family with teens
Cottage A
Stayed one night in March 2016
very relaxing, very nature feeling
nature, peace and quiet place, good food
very cozy, very relaxing, quiet and peaceful place, enjoying green and nature. friendly staff and warm welcomne from them. very highly recommendable.
Reviewed March 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Geraldine from Philippines
Family with young children
Cottage A
Stayed one night in February 2016
Pannzian beach resort, thumbs up
Service, privacy, beauty of the place
Our stay was outstanding. The place was beautiful. Cottage was quaintly nice. Food was great. Quiet, private and recluse. Best of all, their service is excellent.
Reviewed March 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

DAVID from United States
Couple
Cottage A
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Pannzian Beach Resort Review 2016
Beach, Natural Surroundings, Food
Our stay at the Pannzian Beach Resort was very peaceful and relaxing. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. The food was amazing! If you enjoy a getaway beach resort; this is the place to stay.
Reviewed March 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Roschelle from Philippines
Family with young children
Cottage A
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Your Little Piece of Paradise - Pet friendly
It was my husband's birthday and getting out of the chaos of Manila during the holiday (FEB25) was a relief, the trip was long but it was all worthwhile. Pannzian did not disappoint, we were welcomed with a very hands-on owner and their resident dogs, the staff is so courteous (this is their greatest asset) and so accommodating (it's like being greeted by your aunts and uncle hence it's like visiting your long lost family). The location was superb to get away and be hidden (but not too lost) it's like unplugging your wifi and detoxing with technology, the facility needs some improvement but I guess since it is expected - that the theme is to "live simply" there are not much expectation around it - but do not mistaken - the cottages has hot and cold shower and AC - the bed though can be improved a bit more to accommodate foreign travelers (specially those on the heavy side) but other than this - all the basics of life is here, the food can be improved (kudos to the owner who took our thoughts around this -just simply knowing that he thought about improving the Menu list is a good assurance that there is more to Pannzian in the future to come). other activities to do on your visit -- is to visit the Spring (be ready for a 30mins nature walk, wear a hiking shoe or just simply remove your slippers- it's a muddy walk up to see the spring but it's a great surprise up there!), last on the list of A+ for Pannzian - is they welcomed our Golden Retriever and I bet any other pets that will be arriving - this place is heaven for pets , with the span of property to roam around our Annie was delighted making our sons so happy. Pannzian is our little piece of paradise at Pagudpud and will surely come back -
Reviewed February 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kornelia from Australia
Family with teens
Cottage A
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Amazing Holiday Spot
Staff incredibly friendly. Food amazing. Had beach all to ourselves. Fantastic spot for relaxing and unplugging.
Reviewed January 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: