Very good 7.1
Based on 93 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 93 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

kenneth from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Tourist
1st room given us floor was dirty & no sheets or blankets & then second room we dragged our luggage to had mosquitos flying all around, then after 2nd bad room I asked for a room away from noisy pool & being very tired n frustrated staff wasn't attentive to our request 4 room away from central noisy pool they moved us again to 3rd room after I refused to let them spray for mosquitos & asked for different room, finally accepted a corner 1st floor room right next to pool even though we requested away from pool. I feel I wasn't important to staff & they weren't very accommodating after pit us in 3rd room because 1st 2 weren't ready or acceptable. I wouldn't return here again after poor service we received over n over. The only good thing was free breakfast, which was delicious & had good variety of fresh foods. Just because breakfast was included in price, it did not make up for poor accommodations n service, & was approx $ 15.00 more than a competitors website & therefore we feel we were overcharged & was not worth value we got with or without a free Brkfst. Sincerely your very disattified customers
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Alexander from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Lots of Potential
The hotel is located near a lake and near the historic town of Paoay. The hotel has a beautiful swimming pool. I was met at the front desk by a smiling staff of six. It took all six to check me in. The room was infested with mosquitoes. The air conditioner was on its last legs, and made a lot of noise. There were ants and cockroaches in the breakfast buffet. The place is beautiful, and has great potential. It needs a manager to show the huge staff what to do.
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Rivera from Philippines
Group
Bed in 6-bed mixed dormitory room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
our experiences...
it was bad experience... staff are not accommodating... the rooms are not clean... there are a lot of mosquitoes... the air conditioning unit was bad... this is not a hotel-friendly one for tourist!
Reviewed May 04, 2016

ann from United States
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
satisfactory
the room is very dirty. and too much mosquito and flies when your having a breakfast and lunch!
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Alexander from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Our stay was fantastic if not for the flies
Staff, price and rooms
My family and I stayed at PDN for 4 nights. We enjoyed our stay for most part. The rooms were clean and secure. The hotel premises were immaculate. The staff was helpful. The only thing that ruined our stay was the flies at the restaurant/cafe. There were a lot!
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Carmencita from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Plaza del Norte
Great pool, spacious grounds,
Stay was ok. Friendly staff. Rooms could be better considering the price.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Lilia from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Comfortable for its price
Nice swimming pool, comfortable beds, accommodating staff
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Rencel from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Nice Hotel
Room, Location, Food
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Rencel from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Nice Hotel
Room, Food, Location
Reviewed May 14, 2015

NORA from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Flies, unknowing staff, flies and misadventures
Pool, one waiter who was helpful, layout of hotel
Flies everywhere, and when I asked the front desk and guard if they had transpo to go to Laoag, they said none, only if a tricycle happens to come in!! Finally, after talked to a supervisor who introduced himself, he claimed there were many cars to town. At 2thousand pesos! So we went on an unplanned tour of Laoag (been there) and were dropped at the airport after. Unforgettable flies, chapel nice in pic was closed, flies swimming in the salad dressing. I want to erase this from my memory!
Reviewed April 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: