Very good 7.5
Based on 1008 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1008 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Analyn from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Very good
Nice yung stay namin but Hndi Lang na grant ang request Ko na Kita Manila bay. But the receptionist told us na facing daw yunlang Sa lower level so Hndi parin nakita. I want to be romantic sana Kasi dahil 1st year wedding anniv namin so talagang Naglaan ako ng time to find a better hotel at nagbasa ng mga reviews. So yun nga, Since nasa lower Kami nag plan at nag plan nalang Kami to avail the dinner which is event din Nila coz Valentine Nga. So far super okay Kasi Sa rooftop at Sa may pool ang event Kaya yun nakita namin ang view ng Manila bay. Mas romantic sana Kung Hndi mahangin at nasindihan lahat ng candles. Hehe But overall super happy Kami Sa anniv namin😊
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Alfredo from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Valentines day
Keep it up
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Mercy from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great Stay
It's was a pleasant stay with my son and the pool is great. My son learned how to swim on that pool.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Willie from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
business
it really was a nice places to stay and i'll will do it again soon
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Jack from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
A place to stay in Malate
Room Size, Gym, Room Size
The superior or cheapest room on agoda has is barely a 3 star type room and not worth the price--- There is no view, rather no natural light on those. (they don't tell you that) There was a really nice gentleman who assisted me in after I encountered some difficulties with a mildew smell in the first room. The bigger rooms and pool are what make this place worthy of 4 stars. But if they can't get their act right at the front desk i would say its a 3 star or 3.5. Some female staff members could use a refresher course in customer service or just generally being decent, accommodating professionals and not being rude upon check in, check out. Its location is not good and located next to red light area.. Don't be surprised if you are a foreigner/filipina couple and they are rude or make things difficult and seem judgmental sour face upon check in/out. Overall, I would stay again but undecided if I would frequent this hotel. I hope this review finds them and they do their best to make the place a true 4 star. The male receptionist saved this place me from giving this place the worst review ever, He gives me faith in the place. Other staff should follow his lead. Armada is good but 4 star good remains to be seen :-)
Reviewed February 13, 2016

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Red Hot Manila
The Hotel was very good with very responsive staff and always wanting to help. The room was very comfy with good facilities and pool on the top floor. Breakfast was disappointing at times but mainly good selection of foods for a varied palate. I did not like being shouted at by the ladies at the bar opposite to come and join them which was slightly un-nerving. I did not realise that I had placed myself in the middle of the red light district in Manila.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Angela from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Spacious, convenient, value for money
big beds,spacious, value for money
very spacious oo, queen twin beds, convenient to shops, Restauants. Pool too small.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Mario from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Great reception staff
Gym, pool, and dining
Always accommodating to my needs, high floor, great gym and facilities
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Michael from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Good
Nice place...will stay there again
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Gavin from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Always a nice stay
Nice, good sized rooms in a location that's not necessarily easiest to find, but close to nice features such as the bay, restaurants and the large Robinsons Mall. Staff are friendly and helpful. The main let down of this hotel is the restaurant. It's OK for breakfast but if this were lifted, the hotel would even more highly from me.
Reviewed February 04, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: