Very good 7.5
Based on 1005 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1005 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Lim from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good location near shopping mall.
The bell boys more friendly than desk staff.
Reviewed August 26, 2016
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?

WAN-YU from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Near Malate Church Good for newly wed
Everything is divine, only the wifi is slow. Love the massage and nice staff. Massage at 3rd floor is great. Love the view of Manila bay.
Reviewed August 25, 2016
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?

Abdul from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
not complete
Staff unfriendly..poor management..
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gavin from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good, solid, comfortable, reliabe
I am a repeat customer at this hotel. For its shortcomings, and there are always shortcomings at any property, the spacious, clean rooms and friendly efficient staff make this a hotel worth returning to. The hotel is within reasonable distance to restaurants and bars, shopping and the waterfront, for those who like a morning or evening stroll. It's also within reasonably easy access to Manila's airport. I have no doubt I'll be back - again!
Reviewed August 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamed from Australia
Family with young children
Premium
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good hotel
The area is not good
Reviewed August 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

jaehun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
good
good
Reviewed August 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ramon from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2016
was good
Hotel is good. Spacious for the deluxe room.
Reviewed August 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jared from Australia
Business traveler
Premium
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Best Value For Money in Malate
The spacious, clean rooms are just the start for this hotel. The main dining area, Calibre, features a revolving breakfast menu each morning, accented by local dishes in addition to familiar western varieties. The Spa services are reasonable in price but professional in their execution. A remedial massage on checkout afternoon is exactly what I needed after touring the local areas on foot, that included Malate Church, the famous Aristocrat Restaurant and many drinking holes for some social activity with the locals or even the odd tourist like myself. The hotel is in reasonable proximity to Mall of Asia and even Robinsons Mall for those that want to capture big city shopping but for the artistic or historically inclined there is the Metropolitan Museum or even the National Musem a short taxi ride away (just beware of Manila traffic!). Front Desk, Concierge and Bell Hops round out the professional team that makes up this fine hotel. Airport transfers are provided for additional cost but were serviced with minimal fuss on the day required.
Reviewed August 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Melody from Philippines
Family with young children
Premium
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Old, dusty and had it hotel
We booked this hotel because it looked clean in the pictures. But reality the Airconditioned unit was old and dirty, I can literally smell the mold from it. The curtains were not washed for a long time. Not ideal for traveling with family as the hotel is facing girls bar. We had to vacate the hotel and transfer to better hotel as my allergies were triggered in this hotel. On top of this, the management did not do anything about it or gave us refund. Awful awful experience!!
Reviewed August 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Honeyval from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2016
Over all ok
Very good
Reviewed July 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: