Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

MARIA from Philippines
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed one night in February 2015
Doing Business and Comfortable Stay in Makati
Proximity to Malls and Makati Business Center, Accessibility to Public Transport and Comfort of Stay
It was a very good one. Slept well... got the chance to have an overnight bonding with my best friends as we stayed in the two bedroom suite of the Hotel.
Reviewed February 20, 2015

Bjorn from Norway
Couple
1 Bedroom Classic
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Excellent hotel
Location is excellent, big rooms, the gym is good considering it's a hotel
Very pleasant stay
Reviewed February 15, 2015

azahari from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Studio Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Excellent
Excellent service
Really happy with the great service offered during my stay
Reviewed February 15, 2015

Amanda from Philippines
Couple
1 Bedroom Classic
Stayed one night in February 2015
too old school
location,location,location
in general, it was good for an overnight stay but super over priced excluding breakfast.i would understand if the price were lower but with that price, i expect no noise inconvenience, new amenities (not old smell furniture) and clean new carpets to complete the 5star rating of ascott
Reviewed February 12, 2015

Lachlan from Australia
Couple
Studio Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
3 star at best
pool, location, bed
The staff are not very accommodating and i found them very rude at times. I am young and have experienced this before, however i had better experiences in other hotels though out the Philippines.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Janette from Philippines
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed one night in January 2015
Best location
Location, cleanliness, efficiency
Very good accommodation, thank you, can't tell about the food because we have no breakfast included
Reviewed February 04, 2015

Jesper from Denmark
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed one night in January 2015
Large rooms
Large rooms, good location and good service
Been staying here again and again while visiting Manila. I like the location of the hotel which is in a safe area and you have easy access to the main shopping malls in Makati. The hotel is well put together, good service and large rooms (you can get a 2 bedroom apartment at a fair deal). Can recommend it to any traveller.
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Jesper from Denmark
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Large rooms
Large rooms, location and great staff
I have used Ascott Maketi many times when visiting Manila and I choose this hotel as it has very large rooms (can get a 2 bedroom apartment at a fair deal) and it is perfectly located surrounded by the main shopping malls of Manila. Will return again for sure.
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Jason from Philippines
Couple
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Our stay
Location plus good room size and standard
Stay was good eventually and location is excellent as was the room. Check in was seriously below standard. My partner who checked in early (with this information and name provided in advance to the hotel ) was refused check in and kept waiting for two hours despite providing the requested id and booking form. I suspect because he was a local Filipino. Very poor.
Reviewed January 30, 2015

NOR from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Ascott Makati
-
nothing, staff are so robotic, not smiling, not attentive, expect for only one front desk staff, the girls dont smile at all. Sadly nice location but the service could have been better. The security guards downstairs are much efficient then the rest of the staff, restaurant and front desk. I wont stay here for sure.
Reviewed January 29, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: