Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1054 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Yahya from Saudi Arabia
Couples
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Lovly hotel and smil with warm welcoming
Very pleasing
Happy to come back I advise my grinds to come back
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Eric from United States
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good hotel for families.
Apartment with living room and kitchen
We have stayed at the Ascott in Makati many times. It is perfect for us with our two year old child. The separate bedroom, living room and kitchen makes it very convenient. The washer and dryer in the room makes it great for kids. All in all well worth the money. Kids love the swimming pool with the long stairs and the kiddie pool. Our only gripes are that service can be lacking. The front desk can have a long line at times and if you try to call for service they often do not pick up the phone.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

John from Australia
Couples
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Impressive hotel
Studio exec room was spacious, located in Makati.
we picked this hotel as it was located in makati, everything you need was outside our door- shopping centres, restaurants and bars. we stayed in the executive studio which had everything (almost) we needed including kitchenette. the room was comfortable and spacious. however i had not noticed, and was surprised when informed that it did not include free wifi in the room, furthermore could not access free wifi with my laptop anywhere - i would have to either use computer in the lobby or pay for wifi access (usd10 per day).
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Diane-Lyne from Philippines
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Very efficient facilities!
Efficient, clean, we'll- maintained and very beautiful hotel rooms
I had a great time! Very well lit and efficient facilities!
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Lloyd from Philippines
Solo travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Lovely Hotel
Spacious
Made my stay a memorable one. It's near the shopping mall which made it a lot easier for me to do shopping, relax and unwind. A wide variety of restaurant to choose from. The area is posh.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

conrad from United States
Couples
Studio Executive
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great View & Roomy
View and space & clean
very pleasant good service we have a great itme staying due to great view and space good for walking distance on shopping and night life. great looking over the the city of makati & other hotels and malls. easy access to signature shops and five star restaurants brand name shopping stores, cool swimming pool
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Jesper from Denmark
Business travelers
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Nice large rooms and perfectly located
The room sizes
Until now this is my preferred hotel in Makati city. The hotel features great large rooms, nice dinning oppertunities and is as well great located if you need to do some shopping (Glorietta shopping mall is just at the front entrance). I will surely stay here again and can recommend to all travellers.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

MARK from Singapore
Couples
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Ascott Makati, Manila
Nice hotel lobby and just above Glorietta Mall.
It's a service hotel so all utensils for cooking are available. The only issue that I had is the time I consumed to know where to park my car. It's combined with the Glorietta Mall's basement parking so a lot of cars are also parking. Not a convenient place to park. It took me an hour just to park. Hotel wise, the only negative I can say is the bathroom shower. The balancer of hot and cold is not working. It's very hot and you cannot enjoy your bath.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Michael from Philippines
Couples
Studio Executive
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great deals and Best deals that you can afford
Accessible to malls and restaurants, big rooms, friendly staff
We booked a studio type room, it is very big and has kitchen equipments, utensils and fully furnished room, it is like a comdo type unit complete with sound system and 2 flat screen tv, we have a great time duing our stay.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

rochelle from Philippines
Solo travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
very nice hotel and very comfy...
located just within the shopping area of makati..
left an item at the hotel noticed it 5 days after i checked out called the hotel and they found it.. very reliable when it comes to lost and found.
Reviewed December 12, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: