Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

kong from Malaysia
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Firm favourite
Familiarity, Consistency of Service and Excellent Location
I must thank the management for accommodating the change of dates due to a change in my travel plans. This flexibility and level of understanding is what makes me stay at Ascott Makati everytime I am in Manila. The front desk was friendly and the concierge department was super helpful. The apartment was clean, bright and well decorated. Breakfast was good value but the coffee took a while to arrive. I aslo feel however that WiFi should be free to guests who frequent the Ascott Makati.
Reviewed November 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdulrahman from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
nice hotel
excellent massage , clean rooms ,
the only this i didn't like is the location of the hotel it inside the nighberhood. its a small hotel . but with the a mount you will pay to stay in good deal .
Reviewed November 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacqueline from Brunei Darussalam
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
convinent
right next to shops
stayed at this hotel 3 times now and will continue to come back. the apartment is spacious and clean with all the facilities you need.
Reviewed November 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Philip from Australia
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great hotel and great location
location, security, staff service, breaky, room facilities
Always enjoy my stay at ascott makati. service excellent from valets to reception staff. breakfast choices excellent. Room facilities excellent. Excellent location for shopping or a night out. always service with a smile.
Reviewed November 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

clayton from United States
Solo travelers
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
comfortable hotel with friendly staff
super location to shops, restaurants, etc.
so many things to do within walking distance of this hotel.
Reviewed November 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gomer from Philippines
Business travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed one night in November 2012
Excellent Serviced Residence
Within Glorietta shopping mall
This hotel has complete ameneties as a serviced residence within glorietta mall and with easy access to all you need - restaurants, supermarket, cinema, shopping, etc. Breakfast is superb with plenty of choices. Fast check in and check out.
Reviewed November 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Great Property Great Location
Location
This is the first time I stayed at a serviced apartment in Manila. No regrets. The Ascott was everything they promised and more. The service we exceptional and the staff are well trained and offer excellent service. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. Fantastic. Good size gym, and the cafe on 6 is also good. Will certainly stay here again.
Reviewed November 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Cristina from United States
Couples
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great service
Kitchen, service, location
I love that they take the information of taxi cabs because all of the taxi drivers behaved so well without having to charge us more! For tourists in a city like Manila, having a stronger sense of security can really be priceless. In addition, the rooms are unique here because of the kitchen set up. These are 2 great highlights of Ascott hotel.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Josephine from Philippines
Families with older children
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice hotel with great location...
Large Rooms, Good location to establishments
The room we stayed in was spacious. I think it is well worth the price, not to mention the accessibility to shops when you go down the elevator and the staff were helpful. If given the chance, we will stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed November 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohammad from Saudi Arabia
Groups
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location
the location is great
It took long time to check in, first they said the room is not ready and then they propose to wait till night to get the requested smoking room !!!!!!! room furniture is standard and the money paid only for the location as it is in the center of everything and very close to Green belt.
Reviewed November 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: