Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1054 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Conrad from Germany
Business traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
The Rooms are old and smelly.
welcome friendly, check-in/out good
The Hotel was not my taste after I stayed in Solaire Hotel and Mandarin Hotel in Manila. The rooms are old, smelly and everything looks like 15 years of use but the price was 5*
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Lee from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Fantastic place to stay with big & nice room
Big room, good amentities and good food
Excellent experience to remember; I was very impressed by the overall design of the hotel with big beautiful room, nice layout, good food, friendly staff, etc
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Amy from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
comfortable hotel to stay in
comfortable, staff friendly, foods are good
i was there for business trip. the staff is friendly and helpful, conciege could arrange taxi to pick up easily.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Amy from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
comfy hotel in Manila
comfortable, friendly staff, easy to get taxi
this is one of my favourite hotel in makati, the staff is friendly and helpful, you can get taxi easily from the hotel.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Patrick from United States
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Awesome!
great view of the city, spacious and elegant room, very very clean.
love the accommodations and will surely come back again.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Yuk from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Very poor service and attitude of staffs.
Only location
First of all, I am a big fans of Ascott. I have very pleasant stays in other Ascott hotels before, so that's why I am choosing Ascott this time. However, it is totally a disaster. Firstly, never I see a 5 stars hotel (at least so called 5 stars) has such a poor greetings (or no greeting) to guests. When I arrived until I get up room, there is no belt boy or staffs trying to help my lugguage. Secondly, when I get up the room, the key has problem and I have to go down lobby again (it happened again the 2nd day.) Thirdly, the worst thing is about internet. In Agoda web, it said it has the LAN available and WIFI at charge. When you write WIFI at charge, it of course means LAN is free. When I asked the staffs for internet connection, they said sorry sir only by charge. I said I don't need WIFI and LAN is fine, but the actually there is no LAN there! It means anyway they will charge you. They don't admit it is their problem of being not clear, and blame only to Agoda. I complained about that and their Manager called me back in about 10 mins. She answered me in a very arrogant attitude that Sir we can grant you free of internet this time, but "NO NEXT TIME"!... very funny, it looks like you are my boss! Even no any single word of sorry in the call... anyway, still some more things but I have enough with this hotel... really no next time...
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Lancer from Philippines
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Relaxed and Enjoyable
Very conviniently located and top notch services and rooms
Overall, I found staying in Ascott very enjoyable and relaxing.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Evangeline from Singapore
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Loaccitane toiletries provided
Toiletries, Location and nothing
The place is quite old and lacks maintenance. The toilet flushing system is bad. The toiletries that they provide is from loaccitane. Internet was not provided for free.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Jacob from India
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
It was as expected.
Location, Security , Ample car parkings
I am a frequent guest to Ascot. May be 6th time in 3 years. Last time I had a problem. And Agoda and Ascot took up the matter seriously. I am happy for that. This time, it was as expected. Also this time the linen was of a better quality.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Maria from Philippines
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Comfortable and relaxing staycation
The hotel has complete amenities. Room has everything you may need. The location and size are just perfect.
Reviewed June 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: