Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Yukari from Japan
Solo traveler
Studio Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Ascott Makati Stay
On the first night, the front desk lady informed me that my booking had not been paid for in full (after receiving a confirmation email from the hotel that it had been booked) and that I needed to use the same credit card to make the hotel payment. As I left my credit card overseas, I was left with nowhere to stay, and the front desk lady barely helped me as I held back tears. Nowhere on the hotel website or in the "confirmation" email did it say we had to either book the hotel through agoda.com or physically bring the credit card to properly book the hotel. I had to find another hotel the first night and then rebook the hotel through agoda.com The whole process was really stressful and I was really upset at how poorly the staff had informed me about this process BEFORE coming. I landed really late and had to sort out another hotel at super short notice.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

LIAO from Taiwan
Business traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Dirty
The room was big, but time-worn and not bright enough. The bathroom towels are dirty.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

michael from Denmark
Business traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Director
Best place money can buy
Reviewed July 14, 2016

michael from Denmark
Business traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
CEO
Got a stroke in the hotel , hotel nurse hurry send me to hospital wow a service finger up for this hotel, after came back from hospital super service from hotel staff , food great million times better for sure than the hospital :-), best value for money this hotel.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

WOOIK from South Korea
Business traveler
Studio Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Inconvenience
Too noisy from upper floor. I complainted to desk but not corrected.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Kevin from Philippines
Couple
Studio Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Beautiful, Spacious Rooms
We were able to try the newly renovated 1 Bedroom Suite and we could say it was amazing. Room size was more than expected. All installations, especially the Flat Screen TV in the living room were all top-notch. Soundproofing of the rooms were also good as we weren't disturbed by any outside noise. The view of Makati was also a good plus. Could have done with more options for breakfast though.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

jobie from Philippines
Couple
Studio Executive Suite
Stayed one night in June 2016
Disappointed
It is somewhat disappointing as when we booked the room it says it has a city view and what we saw are just roofs of the adjacent structures. The swimming pool is also under construction and that if we need to swim they can bring us to another hotel (Dusit Hotel) We also requested for an additional bed (which we thought we have paid already upon booking) and was told that we have to advice upon check in of this request. The staff also informed us that we did not pay for it upon booking with Agoda. This is really confusing....
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Mohammad from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Studio Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Nice Hotel
Good location.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

My from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
No Privacy from house keeping
D&D sign was left on the door. We were extremely tired, jet lagged etc but house keeping was still knocking on our door early in the morning. Never experienced that in any hotel ever.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Donald from Canada
Business traveler
Studio Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good location
Central location of Manila, next to connecting malls.
Reviewed June 01, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: