Very good 7.1
Based on 589 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 589 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Robert from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in October 2014
Still the best value in Makati
Location, a very helpful staff, the free beakfast
I have responded before and it has not changed. The Asian Mansion II is, in my opinion, the best value in Makati. A few years ago I had stayed in places three times as expensive, without a kitchen. This has everything you need, including the fridge, microwave and cooking utensils. It is not the newest, but the staff quickly takes care of any problems and it is the only place I stay now.
Reviewed November 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ann from Philippines
Families with older children
Studio Prime
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
worth staying
accessible, clean and comfortable
Nice and comfortable. The rooms were okay and the staffs were friendly.
Reviewed November 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gina from Philippines
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Walking distance to/from Makati Central Business
Location, value for money, comfort
Walking distance to shopping and to business locations in Makati. Also good for family travelling and have a short stay in Makati area
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

David from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Very poor value
Location
No wifi, no internet of any kind. Room was old and decrepid with peeling, stained wall paper, old fittings etc, No microwave. Very poor value for what they charge. The true value is less than half what they actually charge. I won't be back.
Reviewed November 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Celso from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
nice place to stay
location , value and staff are the best
good
Reviewed October 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Christine from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Nice location
Nice location, spacious, complete commodities
It was okay. The room is quite spacious. However, there are lots of things that we are disappointed with such as the hotel reception is located in 2nd floor parking area. It is only a small room and going there from the elevator is not air-conditioned. Although the room is spacious, however, the lighting is very dim, the room arrangement is not impressive, towels in the bathroom is not thoroughly clean (dirty white towels) and there is no bidet. The breakfast meals are also not satisfying.
Reviewed October 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
A convenient place to stay
Closeness to shopping, Quiet location, easy access to transport
Excellent service from the staff
Reviewed October 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

uzi from Canada
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 12 nights in September 2014
Not in westran standards
location
back to the 50s
Reviewed October 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

marissa from Philippines
Families with young children
Studio Prime
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
could be better !!!!!!!!
location / price
we had book a room for 3 nights with 2 beds, one queen and one single bed. when we arrived the women on the front desk said that the only room available was with one bed. i complained and i have to wait the day after to get the room i had book. no discount provided. the cleaning is very poor they just remove the garbage, they did not clean the floor which was very dirty. they also forgot to change the towels so we complained to the front desk about that and the only they could do was just bring the towels. service is very poor and bad quality !!!!!!!!
Reviewed September 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Craig from Australia
Solo travelers
Studio Prime
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Stayed four (4) weeks
Safe. Comfortable. Close to Makati Greenbelt.
This hotel is aging, and being run to a budget - cost-savings are noticeable. I originally booked for 10 days, but enjoyed it enough to then extend my stay to a total of 28 days. Compared to other local hotels, it was a fair deal. I used the roof-top pool almost daily. I had a room with a double + single bed, soft, comfortable beds, with a quiet split-system air-conditioner. The hotel is 'visitor-friendly' with no hassles from staff. The beds I had were also soft enough for my liking, although I'm sure some of the rooms have harder beds that others prefer. Tip! - let the office staff know what you want, they'll try to please.
Reviewed September 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: