Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2145 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Maureen from Philippines
Couples
Studio King
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Perfect Hotel for Our Cartimar Errand
Location. Room Size. Toilet has a Tub.
It was easy to find the hotel since it's practically the only tall building within the area. When we arrived, we were granted an early check-in since a room was readily available. A staff member brought up our bags and oriented us with the use of the amenities. The size of the room was huge, so we loved it. The bed was as expected, though the couch at the living room area was not very comfortable to use. The fridge worked fine. The Aircon unit was quite old, but it still worked alright. The TV set was okay, but the reception of the channels was kinda bad, so we watched TV with some static. When we headed down for breakfast at 9am (breakfast was buffet style and scheduled from 6am to 10am), we were greeted by a reasonable selection. When started with the toast with Strawberry Jam and Butter. Then there was soup. Rice was either plain or garlic. Then when we checked out it there was pancit, it has run out. We opened the chaffing dish for the sweet and sour fish and there was nothing, too. So, it was only the Luncheon Meat fried with egg (Maling) and some bean sprouts that was available. When we asked the staff if there was going to be a refill, he had no idea. Then, there was an option for cereals, either corn flakes or koko krunch, but the milk was nowhere, so we had to ask for it and it was only then that the staff brought out the milk. There was only one kind of fruit for the dessert option. So, breakfast was not as fabulous and the experience would have been better if they at least had food in every chaffing dish. Refills happened only after we pointed out that they were all out. Turns out, the staff didn't know that it was already empty. Nonetheless, if it were not for the food issue, it was a good stay. Wi-Fi is also strong in the room we got, so that's a plus side. And oh, the hotel is still renovating at this time, so do expect to see some rooms that are not yet ready!
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Rachel from Philippines
Business travelers
Studio King
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
spacious but dusty room. Rusty bathroom fixtures
Spacious room.location.cheap rooms
the bathroom needs a facelift. fridge was not stocked. Towels looked dirty and already used. Can do with a better wifi strength inside rooms. Food was ok. Needs more choices.
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Leo from Philippines
Couples
Studio King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Its clean and tidy. Food is good and tasty.
Location, price and cleanliness
Its good and quite
Reviewed June 22, 2015

tianwen from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Run Down Hotel with Bad Management
Location was OK.
We change room 2 times, first was smelly second one was NO AC and cigaratte smell was very strong. Than we change another one, was OK... Staff are not friendly, No hot water or kettle to boil water. Got to go down to Lobby to get it. I won't recommend to anyone to stay here....Really run down hotel and over price...
Reviewed June 06, 2015

Brian from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Atrium Hotel
The rooms were dirty, the linen old and not clean and fresh. Toilet did not function.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

scott from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Would not stay again
Nothing positive to say
Very old hotel and in need of a renovation. Aircon could barely blow cool air which made the nights stuffy & uncomfortable. Wifi signal was also poor.
Reviewed May 24, 2015

Jevinprakkash from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good hospitality
good hospitality
was really good
Reviewed May 22, 2015

Wayne from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Studio King
Stayed 12 nights in April 2015
disappointing
hotel views, friendly staff, location
disappointing
Reviewed May 10, 2015

george from Canada
Couples
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
very good hotel
room size,service, and location
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Andrew from Philippines
Couples
Studio King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Defective a/c
Good location,
The a/c was not cooling the room efficiently. Reported it twice to the staff, thought the staff checked it the a/c was still defective.
Reviewed May 03, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: