Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1035 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

jonathan from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
ok hotel
good size standard room
this hotel is good the room is good size has cable and bathtub ect the buffet breakfast was good quality and range of foods and the hotel is in a good location.The only thing is the pool is tiny and the deck it is on is so enclosed no views at all
Reviewed December 08, 2011

Thanh from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Bayview Park Hotel
nice location and nice staff
only thing i did not like, my room doesn't have any hot water.. but overall it good stay..
Reviewed December 05, 2011

Joseph from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great location good service!
Service,courtesy,location,facilities
Always stay here,great value and staff is professional!
Reviewed December 03, 2011

Marianne from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
great locations, but wifi should be free
complete amenities
had an overnight stay with my dad. it is very accessible to the us embassy, that was why we chose the hotel. we were very pleased that it gave us all the necessary amenities. however, we were shocked to know we had to pay extra for the internet access. i have been to a lot of hotels and this was the only one that did not offer free wifi.
Reviewed December 01, 2011

Gary from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Older established Hotel with Professional Service
Right Across from the US Embassey
Nice modern rooms but having issues with a leak in the hallway ceiling, and entrance was under construction due to the recent typhoon damage that caused some heavy water damage to their interior. None of which affected my stay, or my room, and the professional level of service was appreciated at every level. The best breakfast buffet I have ever had the pleasure of eating at any hotel, period!
Reviewed November 30, 2011

D'Artagnan from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Old and tired
Right in front of the US Embassy
The rooms are old. The bedsheets are worn out. The lobby is being fixed. Not so pleasant stay overall.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Arthur from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Room service takes a long time
Near US embassy and spacious room
rooms are spacious comparing it to new hotels nowadays which has very small rooms. if your intention is to do business in the us embassy, this hotel is ideally located. breakfast consist of a simple buffet of bread, congee, a few dishes and fruits.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

John from United States
Couples
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Good Location, large rooms
Location, room size
Everything was fine. The room was very large and clean. There is no restaurant though, but you can order room service.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Rina from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Nice location and affordable.
location
the one thing that made an impression regarding my stay is the room service operator who was a lady with tact, polite and friendly. the room and the bathroom itself is quite large. airconditioning system is good and the tinted glass window helped a lot in making me feel rested. staff from the coffe shop/bar are also polite except for one guy receptionist who was a little impolite during our check out. in general,the hotel is relaxing, affordable and i will definitely recommend to friends.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Gert from Denmark
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
nice place
nice place
this hotel has bad service i think - i even had to pay extra for an dry tower.. i ill not stay there again
Reviewed November 27, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: