Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1033 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

RAY from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Great security.
Great staff and security.
Have stayed here before and this time was better then before and that was great. Nice rooms and good area Starbucks right next door to it . Will stay again soon.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

RAY from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Great hotel
Nice area and good security .
Very nice rooms . Good buffet breakfast. Large room and clean rooms Cheerful staff..
Reviewed October 24, 2011

RAY from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Better then expected!!
Nice roos and view
Was very suprized on the clean and large rooms . Nice area Near attractions. Looks over the Malila bay on the front side..Very nice checking and great breakfasts
Reviewed October 23, 2011

RAY from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Needs to be completly gutted
Not the best area dirty rooms and not professional checkin
Well first the room looked nothing like the pictures . Old TV that barely worked . Needs cleaned rooms and allthat is in hotel . Elevator very slow when has attendent in it..
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Bryce from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Nice clean close
Clean and close
It is a good values for location and amenities. Breakfast was good. Staff helpful.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Still a good hotel
Good area for sight seeing
Unfortunately our visit to bayview this time was interupted by the typhoons. The hotel as with many others got flooded however the staff at bayview did all we could ask of them at the time. The staff transferred us to another hotel where our stay would be more comfortable. This will not put us off booking it again in the future.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Milarey from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Responsible and committed to provide service
Prompt and friendly
We were not able to stay at Bayview as scheduled as the hotel stopped its operation due to the typhoon and flood. But when we arrived in the hotel, they have made some arrangement in other hotel for our accommodation. As such, the management has been responsible for the needs of its customers.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

don from Canada
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
nice hotel good locattion breakfast needs work
the room was nice and the bed comfortable shower worked and water was hot
we enjoyed our stay there and the hotel is good value for money and the free was nice except the eggs were like egg soup every day not sure if that is cultural or trying to keep them moist
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Ronnie from Philippines
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Nice Hotel
Good room and nice people
We had a good stay in hotel. Room is clean and good ambiance with reasonable price. Until we had a problem after the typhoon, lobby got flooded and electricity shuts down. But, still we would like to stay for future again.
Reviewed October 08, 2011

Joo from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
good location
Roof top garden with pool - Nice view
Besides the convenient location, this hotel is rather old. Needs a lot of upgrading and refurbishment. Rooms are pretty small and toilet is narrow but long. Was stranded in the hotel during the time when typhoon Pedring hit Manila on 27 Oct 2011. Hell broke loose. No 2nd generator for the black out. Had to endure 2 days without electricity, water, air con..etc. Emergency lights not working. Total darkness in my room on my level. No torch or candle were available! Hotel lobby was flooded. Staff were not properly briefed to handle an emergency of this magnitude. In, short, very frustrating and disappointed with the Hotel Management in the handling of the situation. Very ill prepared. Not even compensated whatsoever, on the hand, had to pay for the terrible lunch provided !!
Reviewed October 07, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: