Very good 8.0
Based on 1957 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1957 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Jeremy from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Good value, centrally located
Value, Location, Restaurant
Reviewed September 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sophie from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Pleasant stay. Dodgy area. Close to St Luke's.
Friendly and attentive stuff. Surprisingly good food. Cheap.
We stayed at the Best Western Hotel La Corona as it's very close to St Luke's extension medical centre. We had to go here for visa reasons. Like all the other reviews say, the biggest downfall with this hotel is it's location. I'm fairly well travelled young Australian girl and have been in some not so nice areas around the world.... plenty of times! Plus have been living in a small city in the Philippines for the past 5 months. However when I went outside the hotel with my husband, even he didn't feel safe and he's a Filipino. So there was no chance for me - being blonde and western- to go and explore by myself...or even with him really. The hotel itself is pleasant enough. The rooms are clean - though ours smelt like cigarette smoke even though we asked for a non-smoking room- and the staff are incredibly sweet. The food was surprisingly good. After looking at the photos on the menu, I was a bit turned off but the menu DOES say that you'll be surprised and we were!
Reviewed September 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hideyuki from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
good location for shopping, restrant,
Good location for shopping, restrant, friendly staffs, compact hotel
It was nizy next room was under renovation. One of Hotel taxi was not good service to the air port. requested extra.
Reviewed September 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

wanda from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
good for overnight stay
close to Sikat office in citystate tower, good if you go to batangus
Good polite staff. Basic and clean room. But the neighborhood area is very seedy.
Reviewed September 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Harold from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Very nice hotel and staff are friendly and helpful
Location to US Embassy
Very nice, trip was to take care of business at US Embassy and the hotel is located within walking distance.
Reviewed September 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

indera from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Reasonable rate hotel, clean with fast internet
Fast internet, friendly staffs, centrally located in town
So far was ok. Only the choice of foods in breakfast is limited...no fish dishes...I am a fish eater, so I was kind of not enjoying my breakfast fully. Centrally located to business centers.
Reviewed September 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hideyuki from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice location for Restrant and shopping area
Hotel location to Restrant, shopping, and my customer's office.
Spnish design building and lobby area. Many American gust staying. Necessary to speaking English for better communication of staffs. Noizy room under renovation.
Reviewed September 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Comfortable and clean, staff were attentive
Comfortable, clean, safe
Very happy with my experience. I had a very short stay because I was only spending one night before my morning flight, but I found the room to be more than adequate to my needs. The staff were excellent and the room was very comfortable.
Reviewed September 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Roy from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Another great stay...
Staff, Room Comfort, Good Restaurant
I stay at this hotel on an average of every other month or so for 2 to 3 days at a time and continue to return because the staff is outstanding, room is very comfortable and a very safe place to stay...
Reviewed September 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from Australia
Couple
Suite
Stayed one night in August 2013
its great value for the standard
service, great value, good location
I enjoyed staying here, for the moment you enter the door you are made to feel comfortable, its a very good choice & the value is excellent
Reviewed September 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: