Very good 8.0
Based on 1957 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1957 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

leendy from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfortable room. It was clean and neat.
The lobby area was fun, the room didn't have a moldy/dusty smell and the toilet was new
Reviewed September 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
I have had a number of pleasant stays at La Corona
Great (happy) staff..particularly doormen/security...Very comfortable room and bed...Nice vibe around restaurant at breakfast
This is a good smaller sized hotel set in the entertainment, shopping and business area of Manila. The staff has been attentive and helpful whenever I have stayed there. There is a positive attitude among the staff that makes it a pleasant place to stay. It is near places to have a drink and listen to music, and is close to Robinson's large Manila Mall. I, and a number of my colleagues, recommend the Best Western La Corona.
Reviewed September 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeremy from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Affordable and centrally located
Value, location, friendliness
Reviewed September 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Norris from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
My stay was comfortable and relaxing.
Nice size room, clean hotel and competent staff.
My stay was comfortable and pleasant. I would recommend the hotel to my friends.
Reviewed September 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuliana from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2013
my stay was ok, stayed several times at LA CORONA
location,
if you need to visit the US embassy or the Bureau of Immigration it is the best place to stay. Also near to Robinsons mall and nightlife.. staff is friendly, food is good and its all reasonable priced. Rooms are a bit on the small end and old but clean. WIIFI is slow and not steady but free
Reviewed September 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuliana from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2013
its an OK place, nothing special
location for my purpose to visit BOI, good food
Reviewed August 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Len from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
Excellent Comfortable Hotel in Manila
Service, Comfortable Room, Good Value
Very pleasant stay in this hotel which offers good value in Manila. This is my hotel of choice - comfortable hotel, good price, close to amenities including Robinson's Mall
Reviewed August 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anuar from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Good Hotel Good Location
Location, Food & Shopping
A good hotel very near a shopping mall, lots of food choices you could choose from, near US Embassy, near Rizal park for quiet peaceful time for yourself or a stroll in a park. The stagg are friendly, good clean hotel, nice room. If you looking for a comfortable yet not so expensive hotel to stay in this is a good choice you could consider.
Reviewed August 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Augustus from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Short walk to St Luke's Medical Extension
Location, clean, friendly staff
Considering the lack of cleanliness in Ermita, this Best Western is a refreshing oasis. If not for the need to complete the medical exam and interview for immigration at the U.S. Embassy, we would not set foot in Ermita at all. It's a filthy place to visit. Feel sorry for the many homeless & beggars.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PETER from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Well located, excellant value for money.
Location, Value for Money, Close to nightlife.
My stay was excellant, apart from check-in process; which was applied to all and not just me. Upon check in at reception, i waited for over 20 minutes while my room was 'checked". I noted that the two people ahead of me were also subjected to the same treatment. My booking was made over 6 weeks ahead, so I dont understand why the allocated room (if there was one "allocated") needed to be "checked"; which necessitated me waiting for 20 minutes at the end of along day's travel: 14 hours. I suspect the rooms are not allocated or even made up ahead of the check ins, although i dont know that for a fact. -Not the best introduction to the facility! Apart from that, my stay was nice and enjoyable. The buffet breakfast menu is a bit limited in variety, although what there was did satisfy.
Reviewed August 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: