Very good 8.0
Based on 1957 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1957 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

douglas from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
after long flights from gold coast australia to manila shower was a blessing
everytime im in manila i stay at best western ive tried others airport pickup was excellent its my favorite one
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

john from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Disappointed
Pros- location Cons - cost , smokers on the non smoking floor, bad lighting . Sink would not drain away. Toliet backed with sewage , when not in use, drainage smell in bathroom. Repair work getting done around hotel during the day, impossible to sleep in. Breakfast was a waste of time, waiting staff don't have a idea. I won't be back
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dale from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Really nice staff - Really old and sad hotel
Very small room - Emerald green walls and ancient beyond its years. Dark and dreary corridors - Small window A/C but amazingly noisy. Homeless men sleeping on the sidewalks directly in front of the hotel. This is definitely a place you'll only want to stay for one night if you're in a bind. For what it's worth, the staff were very kind and helpful - I think they realize the hotel is rundown and just try to make the best of it.
Reviewed August 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Couple
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Located in Not a great area
Staff are great. The Hotel for the price is OK. The area around the Hotel is run down and just does not look safe.
Reviewed August 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Clean and friendly
Always stay here. Clean and I feel safe there.
Reviewed August 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed one night in August 2016
Happy hotel
Nice place, staff ok and happy to help you
Reviewed August 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sang from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Worst service ever i had
I asked the worker. Standingin front of the door How can i get the taxi. And he provide me 1200 pesos private car. And i didnt know that time. It was too much over price. Now i realize. With taxi. It costs never more than 400 pesos only But this hotel worker introduce me 1200 pesos private car. And i asked about this unbelievablely thoughtful service to manager. He just answered. It was private car service and that price is guaranteed by hotel. And i will answer about that workers irresponsibility Later. And now im writing this review about this hotel. If you wanna take taxi. Do not ask about taxi to this hotel door guy. Just wait for 3 minutes. There are lots of taxi.
Reviewed August 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Alex from New Zealand
Business traveler
Suite
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
See Alex T
Another Happy Stay Having previously stayed at other hotels in this price bracket in this area and star rating, La Corona was easily the best. That's the best 3 star hotel available in the Ermita area punching above its rating. We opted for 2 suites which we felt were a bargain when you consider size and amenities. The staff were absolutely fantastic, warm and friendly at all times. Special mention but be given to the check in staff who were always helpful and professional particularly the lovely lady who checked us in early (3am) in the morning Sun 17 July. Having just arrived jet lagged, she was most accommodating, patient and helped us settle in and be at ease. Thanks again!
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Md from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good
Nice Location
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Alex from New Zealand
Couple
Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Another Happy Stay
Having previously stayed at other hotels in this price bracket in this area and star rating, La Corona was easily the best. That's the best 3 star hotel available in the Ermita area punching above its rating. We opted for 2 suites which we felt were a bargain when you consider size and amenities. The staff were absolutely fantastic, warm and friendly at all times. Special mention but be given to the check in staff who were always helpful and professional particularly the lovely lady who checked us in early (3am) in the morning Sun 17 July. Having just arrived jet lagged, she was most accommodating, patient and helped us settle in and be at ease. Thanks again!
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: