Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2459 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.3
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 5.4
Sort by

greg from Australia
Solo travelers
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
friendly service and room with a view
staff and the view from room
found hotel conveniently situated in a vibrant area of makati. The staff were very helpful and greeted you always with a smile. However the hotel despite size and appeal is starting to show its age in some ares and the evevators are woefully slow thus annoying everytime to use them, long waits.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

paul from United States
Solo travelers
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
great hotel nice staff
good location, clean rooms just a bit older , nice staff to help
staying here is a pleasure for budget hotel the staff very helpfull and nice
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Leonidas from Philippines
Couples
Studio
Stayed one night in February 2013
great hotel
smiling attendants
I like the people, smiling everytime we see them..
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Jannie from Philippines
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in December 2012
Affordable; New Year's Stay to Avoid Smoke & Noise
Affordable; With Fireworks View; Spacious
if you are looking for a place to stay on new year's eve to avoid smoke and noise (caused by fireworks/crackers) which are especially harmful to toddlers, this may be the one for you. most affordable for a 1-bedroom suite to accommodate our family. separate kitchen and bedroom. with bathtub. has a sofa bed in the living area so you have extra bedding if the queen-sized bed gets too small for you. dining area is ok to be filled with the noche buena good for 4 adults and 4 kids. (my sister and her 2 kids, together with my mom stayed in another room). booking personnel tries their best to find you the best room to suit your needs/preferences (e.g., separate kitchen, bathtub, facing which area, etc.). citadel will still be on my list to celebrate the next new year's eve.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Jannie from Philippines
Families with young children
Studio
Stayed one night in December 2012
Affordable; New Year's Stay to Avoid Smoke & Noise
Affordable; With Fireworks View; Spacious
For health reasons, we booked a studio unit plus a 1-bedroom suite to celebrate the New Year's Eve and avoid the smoke and noise caused by firecrackers/fireworks. I have a kid who has mild asthma. Studio unit is affordable and spacious enough to accommodate my sister and her 2 kids, together with my mom. They had a good view of the fireworks coming from Ayala and Makati Ave. area. Will definitely be on my list when looking out for a place to stay on New Year's Eve. In addition, the place is near restaurants so you can still buy food (if you need more) in time for the Noche Buena.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

toshikuni from Japan
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
cheap but wide room
it's 2 rooms but cheap price as studio
(1) cheap price but 2 rooms (2) very old (3) it was good signal for globe telephone (4) friendly staff
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Eric from United States
Business travelers
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Disappointing stay. Problematic elevator.
friendly staff.
The management either needs to spend the money and overhaul the elevators or they are going to lose many, many, many customers. I intend to tell anyone who will listen not to stay there. Enough is enough. It's too bad really, the price and location are great and the staff is truly friendly. It's too bad the management or owners don't appreciate the customers as much as the staff does.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Erwin from Philippines
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in February 2013
Not so bad
Good location
very small shower room, i thought there would be a bathtub since it's a suite. not so clean toilet. no tv in the bedroom. did not meet my expectations.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Kok from Singapore
Business travelers
Studio
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
nice staff
location
good location. very old but liveable. need to byo kitchen equipments. otherwise pay to use.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Noel from Philippines
Groups
Studio
Stayed one night in February 2013
Tall but old hotel
staffs are supportive
Just ok for a short stay. I chose the hotel via internet and the hotel website presentation is far better than the actual condition of the hotel's facilities and room condition. Anyway, my guests stayed only for a night and I guess we have no complain with the price because it is in Makati business center.
Reviewed February 17, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: