Very good 7.4
Based on 1522 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1522 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Ronald from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great Location , Poor Amenities
well located in Malate
if you are in Malate area, City Garden Suites is well located. Far off from the business area of Makati though. Amenities are poor though, hot water comes on and off intermittently while you are showering. Service is slow and sometimes card key does not work in the room slot when you enter and you have to call for the technician. But for its price, which is not to expensive, you would have to lower your expectations to enjoy your stay at City Garden.
Reviewed September 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yaneeza from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
great location but small rooms
location near mall
well the hotel has a perfect location being near to mall and some good bar/pub. my stay in the hotel was ok but there was nothing much there to do. the hotel was clean and the breakfast is good being a buffet one. all in all i had a nice stay in the hotel.
Reviewed September 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

M from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
good value for money
straight forward and clean room
good room and clean. Customer service lacking though.
Reviewed September 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Balfred from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in September 2012
Clean and great location
Location and Value for Money
on my first night the room air-condition was not functioning well, it was really hot inside, i called up the reception if they could fix it and after few minutes the maintenance checked it and said i have to transfer to another room because he cant fix it. luckily a lot of vacant rooms that time and the receptionist immediately processed my room transfer. This hotel is situated in a nearby establishment like malls, bars, great restaurants. Staffs are very accommodating but the food is not that good.
Reviewed September 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

STEPHEN from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
great hotel friendly staff
location great,very clean, great shower, priced right
stayed at city garden ermita many times great hotel resonably priced very friedly staff good house keeping, nice and clean rooms best shower plenty of hot water with good pressure there fitness room needs more free weights and a good bench press good security
Reviewed September 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
good location
as above
dont like standard room as two single beds would rather be able to have one double bed ,this is a no-no to couples ,breakfast can go from wonderfull to terrible ,i stayed 4 nts and two were excellent ,one ok ,the other,bad ,thats the only word i can say other words come to mind but are not for printing !!! my advice is pay to go superior ,good shower ,in my standard room ,bath/shower but no slip mat ,not a problem if you are five foot but im six foot and did not feel safe having a shower ,but staff very friendly .
Reviewed September 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rasmia from Philippines
Family with older children
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good hotel with nice staffs
Buffet breakfast
Food is ok at buffet breakfast. Staffs are not bad. Though I had a hard time getting my laptop back at the reception after we check out. Have to argue with one staff but apologize afterwards.
Reviewed September 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Timothy from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
night reception not guest friendly
Good In-room internet. Friendly Housekeeping staff. Good breakfast selection.
on my arrival they put me in the smallest/cheapest room they had. if i had not complained they would have left me there. this created a very bad initial impression of the hotel.
Reviewed September 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

greg from United States
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Small room, but clean and good service
location, safe and friendly, helpful staff.
Prone to flooding at main entrance. But, a pleasant stay. Office center charges for everything. Good value for the money.
Reviewed September 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

AIDA from Philippines
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location with friendly staff
location
I and my son really find the hotel to have the best location for our purpose of getting there. It was so close to the SLMEC and Robinson's mall, just 3-5 minutes walk. It was clean and the staff were all so friendly. We enjoyed the food as well. The room was just enough for us and to our liking. Except that the mattress moves. But we love our stay there. Thank you.
Reviewed September 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: