Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2285 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Greg from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Wedding Reception
Service, Professionalism, Security, and Attention to detail
I have stayed at the Diamond Hotel before and each time it has been wonderful. But this time they really lived up to their reputation of a 5 star Hotel. We had our wedding reception planned in the dining room during the weekend. The management and the wait staff went over the top to take care of our guests and visiting family members. Our special thanks to Mr. Edwin Acuyan, Director of Food and Beverage. He made our special day the best it could have been. The attention to detail was exemplary. The rooms were cozy but elegant and the staff was always concerned about our comfort. My husband and I were able to feel at ease. The fantastic service of our guests was followed up with the delivery of a complimentary bottle of wine and personal message of congratulations. To anyone looking for a hotel that offers the best Service, Professionalism, Security, and Attention to detail with a Personalized touch, the Diamond Hotel encapsulates it all. We looked at many places to hold this momentous event but the staff of the Diamond was the only hotel to call us and follow up and make sure the details were correct from place settings to flowers they really were the best choice in Manila. The Diamond hotel is elegant, and the management and staff have the professionalism and knowledge to make a weekend stay or a wedding reception a wonderful and relaxing stressless event. Our special thanks to the staff. We will be visiting the Diamond again soon.
Reviewed May 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Aaron from United States
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Very affordable upscale hotel in Manila,
value, atmosphere, and location
excellent.
Reviewed May 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Djohanni from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Very elegant hotel
Elegant, huge, location
After eight years of not seeing the hotel, our family's return to this establishment has been wonderful. The place looks like it did not change. I would say, that for an old hotel, it has been very well maintained by its management. The location to a lot of tourist attractions is still its best feature. It is near (a cab ride away) to the Cultural Center, StarCity, The Rizal Park, Intramuros, lots of museums and places to go to. Our view of the Manila Bay as the sun set was priceless.
Reviewed May 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JEEHYE from South Korea
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
good
food, bedclothes, staff
breakfast is good. location is good. comfortable room.
Reviewed May 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohsen from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Premier Room
Stayed 11 nights in April 2015
Very comfortable , friendly staff excellent servic
Friendly staff , cleanless,location
Excellent
Reviewed May 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

norman from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Not good
None
Not good
Reviewed May 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

jonalyn from Philippines
Couples
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
strong water for the bath tub..
bath, location and the view
great
Reviewed May 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gordon from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Outstanding hotel in Manila
Outstanding, attentive staff, full amenities, centrally located
This was my first stay at this outstanding hotel but not my last. Its expensive even with my Agoda rate but its a very nice hotel. The staff is better than any of the 5 star hotels I've stayed in in Manila. The room was quiet, clean, and very, very comfortable. The restaurant was excellent! The pool, Jacuzzi, massage service, and business center made this an island of peace in a sea of Manila madness. Yes, I'll stay here again.
Reviewed May 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Very nice hotel
Breakfast, helpful and friendly staff, area
A very pleasant stay - especially the breakfast buffet was amazing. The Food for lunch and dinner, also in buffet-style, was less convincing. All members of the staff are extremely helpful and friendly.
Reviewed April 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ALHARBY from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good hotel near the seashore
location,good service,kindly person
very nice
Reviewed April 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: