Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2285 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Kevin from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Excellent hotel for business traveller
Location, room, restaurant
This hotel is in Malate, the old district of Manila. The room I had was big, with a nice view over the harbour. The restaurant and breakfasts are very good. It was a convenient location for my business trip, and is not far from the tourist attractions. Plenty of bustling activity in the surrounding neighbourhood. Robinsons Mall is closeby.
Reviewed August 09, 2014

Jonathan from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
Too Expensive
cleanliness, location, comfort, staff performance
not so great bc you have to pay for internet. you would think with such a classy hotel and very expensive that something like free internet throughout your stay would be included. such a rip off
Reviewed August 09, 2014

Fauzi from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good hotel and good service
The food, staff response and room cleanliness
It was a much better stay than expected. As a hotelier, we know what five star service is all about. Although the check in staff (reception) was not as ok as we expected. Everything else was good.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

DELFIN from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
Old hotel with an old carpet smell.
Location.
Not that great. The hotel is old and it has an old carpet smell. The hotel needs an immediate renovation.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

rafaela from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
beautiiful hotel
nice, clean and great location
It was our first time to stay at diamond hotel. the room is nice and clean. we occupied two rooms, one for me and my hubby and the other for the kids. they also appreciated the room that they were billeted. The staff is accommodating and friendly. Diamond hotel is strategically located in the heart of the city. a tourist can start from there going to makati or quezon city.though it's price is quite expensive but it is worth.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Marko from Finland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
Old fashioned resort style hotel
nice location, swimming pool, clean rooms
This is clearly a hotel that has been in its glory days before but lacking behind the modern time. Service level is inadequate for the price. For example, I had to carry all my luggage to my room! No help was offered by any of the staff in the lobby. Next day the canceled my key card even if it was agreed to be extended. There is staff everywhere, mostly they are security people with angry faces. Overall feeling is not relaxing but that you are being watched all the time. Another major concern: there is NO WIFI IN THE ROOMS! Only in the lobby. Everything in the minibar and restaurants is over priced. Instead, walk to nearby 7/11 and buy from there. Rooms are clean and a big bathroom with bath tub. Location is great just walking distance to Robinson mall. Swimming pool are is nice. Overall, much needs to be improved if they want to keep customers.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Isaac from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
Too expensive for money
I hope i never have to come back there again. There was nothing good about it.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Scott from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Regency
Stayed one night in July 2014
Fustrating
English Speaking Security Pool
Expensive. Lots of hidden charges. Loved the help fulness of the staff
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Laurene from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
Disappointing.
Staff at club floor were attentive. Checkout was fast.
Bed was tough on my back. Hotel smelled moldy. One elevator had busted key slot. Food at buffet limited and not regularly replenished.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Christian from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
Overprized city hotel with no charme
Big room, ok view, tight security
We stayed for 1 night due to transit in Manila. The hotel is not really value-for-money. There might be better choices closer to the airport. The room was big and the staff friendly. We were a little surprised by the tight security checks at the entrance of the hotel (e.g. X-Ray, K-9 drug sniffing dogs, etc.)
Reviewed July 16, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: