Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2286 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Samori from Kenya
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 12 nights in January 2013
Good Hotel
Clean and Centrally Located
When I got to the Hotel I received very good treatment and was even ushered to my room in a very exceptional way. Problem began when I was about to check out. The Front Desk had practically no idea of what they were doing. Initially I was supposed to enjoy free internet and was to get a VIP drop off to the Airport, to my surprise, I was slapped with a bill that included all my internet use and the front desk told me that the airport drop off is at my cost, that really got me worked up until the Front Office Manager had to be informed and they settled the issue, it was embarrassing and I took offence by the lack of communication amongst the staff and the fact that I had to keep on explaining myself. I really will not consider staying at the Diamond Hotel in future. It was really unfair treatment.
Reviewed February 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Beny from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
good hotel and service
food n service
Good standard hotel..but no newspaper. Location quite far to city.
Reviewed February 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wayne from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great hotel,great room
Big room,big bed,nice pool
close to night life for single guys,girly bars,la cafe,g point bar many restaurants near by close to ribinson mall,walking distance,5 minutes
Reviewed February 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cuan from South Africa
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in January 2013
Atrocious Service in what would otherwise be great
Hotel Facilities
without question the worst service you will experience from a supposedly 5-star hotel. staff knowledge of hotel offerings is dismal to say the least. check in is slow. attitude of staff could not be worse. at very best one could only describe them rude and dismissive. a great pity because the hotel building is really quite nice and facilities are good. i can only suggest that you rather stay at the hyatt or pan pacific. all three of these hotels are within the same block so diamond has nothing better to offer. the other two mentioned are far superior.
Reviewed February 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

janet from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
nice rooms good location
swimmingpool
the pool is lovely but has no area to sit round it you have to sit on the wall which is not very big.The rooms are good ans staff very friendly.
Reviewed February 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Randy from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Excellent Hotel with excellent customer service!
Courteous staff
My recent stay in Manila has been a rewarding one...thanks to Diamond Hotel for making me feel as if I am at home. The location is very much strategic or close to all my business engagements. The courteous staff/crew made me feel extra special. I also truly experience real relaxation in the evening with all amenities available within the hotel and not to mention the breathtaking view of Manila Bay from the top floors of Diamond Hotel.
Reviewed February 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

maria from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
cleanliness
it is safe place and convinient to all you need
Reviewed February 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christian from Denmark
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel for business travellers
restaurant
Nice hotel for business. But also quite expensive for what you get.
Reviewed February 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdulaziz from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
great hotel
i like the hotel much
my comments for this hotel is only about the time chieck in becuse i came really and i pay to stay in the hotel
Reviewed February 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great hotel with best breakfast
Beautiful rooms, breakfast, location, pool&garden area
this was the hotel we invited my parents in when they came from europe. indeed, it was the perfect place to relax from jet leg in comfortable well decorated rooms. the breakfast offers about every thing and more one can think of for breakfast, breakfast heaven so to speak. the location is wonderful, it is in the ermita/malate area with restaurants, money changers and the mall (with robinson department store and supermarket), everything in walking distance and everything we usually need to start out on our trip in the philippines. the view was quite breathtaking from the upper floor, although one can have similar views also in other, cheaper hotels along the roxas boulevard.
Reviewed February 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: