Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2286 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Better than some
Rooms are big
we upgraded to an executive suite for the view overlooking manila bay.second stay in this hotel and after a year seems a bit jaded.more of a buisness hotel i think. a korean pop group stayed whilst we where there and a lot of celebrities like it. chalk and cheese compared to the best western but may try shangrila next time.good for one night if passing through and the suite gave a late check out 4pm which suited our flight.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Peter from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Decent, but a little run-down
Breakfast wasn't too bad
decent hotel, room service was expensive (and not too good). while the hotel looked fine, things had started fraying around the edges.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

youngho from South Korea
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
good hotel
cheap price
place and view, pool is good. i like kind staff. if i afford. i will saty again.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Arvin from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
I gave it a chance, never again
Close to shopping mall and night life
Check in took more than 15 minutes. The elevators smell of smoke from cigarettes; my wife and i was ok with it the first time since we thought that it might just be that one elevator and maybe the last one who used it just smoked. However, as we tried the other elevators, it's all the same. Maybe we could have just let it go but we have a small child with us. Also, we asked for a room with at least a good view of the bay, but we were placed instead on a room with only the next building as a view. Very depressing as we were not able to see the sunset. Also, no wifi in the rooms and the wifi in the lobby and restaurant still needed passkey. The valet was inept. All in all, we hoped to get the service we had during our honeymoon stay here in the hotel around 4 years ago, but we checked out very disappointed.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Wolfgang from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Excellent service and great location
Great facilities, Friendly staff, Good location.
first time stay at diamond, and was selected given proximity to shopping mall and restaurants. excellent facilities, very clean rooms and friendly staff. buffet provides wide range of available food. breakfast was included in package. dinner buffet considered expensive pp. albeit wide range of food.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Hoang from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great hotel but not location
Entry way
upgrade was a bit pricy and the breakfast wasn't a hugh selection. ask maid for more soap and she only gave one bar... wasn't very please since we paid over two hundred a night for four days.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Robert from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
superb hotel. one of the best i have stayed in.
Top quality and great service with a smile.
everything you could possibley need all under one roof. in a great location close to nightlife, shopping, ferry terminal ect although the surrounding area is pretty rough with many small bussiness's and hotels having armed guards outside. inside the hotel no expence has been spared quality fittings and furnishings all the way. the food is excellent and i believe the head chef has his own tv cooking show or is a regular guest on the same. the only quibble i have is that there is no wifi in the rooms. you have to come down to the lobby.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

nelvyna from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
great location hotel ok
great location
very nice hotel/. location is very good. hotel clean . food oke and also staff friendly.we enjoy stay at this hotel n will stay again if we came back. from hotel eaasy to go shopping also to city centre. in general we satisfy.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

david from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great facility with lovely bay view
facilities, restaurants, views
Beautiful hotel with very nice, clean and spacious rooms. Staff and service were excellent. The only problem is that one can not walk anywhere outside the hotel without feeling as if you will be mugged or hit by a car, but this is a common problem in Manila.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

DONIROSE from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Beautiful hotel and very modern
Welcoming staff, very helpful. Amazing room & clean.
It was a very pleasant stay. Very convenient, near Baywalk and Robinson's Ermita. Accessible for transportation. Staff are lovely but I wish they would smile more. Room is satisfactory & clean. We had an amazing time!
Reviewed January 24, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: