Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2285 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Anthony from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Luxury Hotel - the very best
Location, and taxi availabilty and travelling time to Airport, and of course the hotel itself
I stayed here and it was a absolute pleasure luxurious and roomy (2 adutls and twins) , the staff are friendly and helpful, especially I was travelling with young children and my wife ended up getting quite sick from the province, lucky as this hotel has its own Doctor stationed in the medical station, anyway she was nursed back to travel back to australia...many thanks to the staff in the Diamond Hotel...would reccommend to anyone
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Maria from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Fabulous hotel with security
Beautiful classy looking lobby
staff professional and friendly. excellent room service. a little on the expensive but worth it for special occasions. also very close to everything. walking distance to manila bay boardwalk. my room had a beautiful view of the bay on the 14th floor
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Arsenio from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Diamond Hotel : As Always.
good security, location and food
My eighth stay at Diamond was predictable. I had expected what i should expect, after all, it is one of my choice hotels in Manila that meets my requirements. Security was very tight, check in was one of the most efficient and very fast. Should i say that they offer room upgrade without extra cost? Yes, they did, as always when there are rooms available. I always request for a room facing the poolside and Manila Bay. Staff are very courteous and willing to serve guests. Comparable with that of New World Makati and Dusit Thani Makati, they are the best front liners of the hotel industry in the country.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

DAVID from United States
Families with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed one night in August 2012
place like home
location
It was a great stay as always ....we used to stay in this hotel every time but this was the first time we stayed with our kids and its a wonderful experience for them too ....they enjoyed the pool and looking forward on our next weekend at Diamond soon .
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Russ from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Older hotel with elevated standards.
The best feature is its location in Malate. And since it has been around for a while, it is quite well know making it very easy for everyone to find.
Let me begin by saying that the price per room is spot on. You get exactly what you would expect for what you paid for (at least I did, I think it was about ). With that being said, it would be hard for me to come up with a pros/cons list. However that is something I like to see when I read a review, so here goes a slightly modified pros and cons list. Pros (or things I liked): The location of the hotel (robinsons, mall of asia, the bay, restraunts, bars, etc) Basically a short walk, less than 5min gets you pretty much everything you need. Its name was very well known in the community, making it an ideal meeting place. The security was very good. The rooms were adequately sized and supplied. Good view of the bay. The food was surprisingly good (note cons also) The rooms are quite clean for its age Cons: (or things I would like changed) The rooms are a bit dated, and a modern upgrade wouldn't hurt. Internet is P800/day (which is common in most upscale hotels, but it sure was slow for something that wasn't free) My room wasn't ready until 4pm making me have to wait in the lobby The price of the consumables were a bit on the high end...ie. since I had to wait for 2 hours for my room, I sat in the pantry and ordered a mango and strawberry shake and that was P900. Overall, if the price is between I would stay there again, and would recommend it to my friends.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Douglas from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great hotel, best in manila
Location is excellent and service is superior
had a small issue and brought it to management, they corrected the issue and made up for it far beyond my expectations.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Douglas from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Awesome location over looking Manila bay
Near to the bar areas,
great hotel, even during the floods the hotel was high and dry as they are built up and above
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Douglas from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
best hotel in manila
Near to the bar district
great hotel, great room service and housekeeping was perfect
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Christopher from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Luxurious Hotel in a Convenient Location
Robes, Slippers and Location
despite frequently staying in malate, i had never stayed at the diamond before. conveniently located just off of roxas blvd, the hotel is located just around the corner from the hyatt, which is probably a close rival for the type of business travelers who would likely stay in either place. the rooms at the diamond are what you expect to find at a high quality establishment. my only complaint was that the hotel safe malfunctioned. i would definitely consider staying at this hotel again if my work took me to manila in the future.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

JOHN from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great breakfast buffet
Excellent bay view,friendly staff,amazing buffets
we stayed one night,upgraded from deluxe room to excutive suite,that gave us the bonus of use of club lounge with free drinks and snacks for 2.5 hours early evenings and a great buffet breakfast.the room was spacious,no damp smell like many other manila hotels,and great bay view.the staff were very nice and took great care of us and our 4 year old daughter,we will definately be returning for a longer stay next trip to manila.
Reviewed August 12, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: