Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2284 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Eystein from Norway
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
High quality hotel
high standard room
we just stayed one night, but the room where great. the breakfast is in a very open and gorgeous area so highly recommeded. apart from this we didnt use any other hotel services so cant comment more, but the stay itself was hassle free and we had a good nights sleep.
Reviewed April 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kristjan from Estonia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
High standard, bit oldfashioned
Good choice of restourants, good location, friendly service
Diamond is in very good location, close enough to airport, city-centre, shopping malls (Mall of Asia, Robinsons) As it is quite old hotel and even if it's probably renovated some time ago, it's steel bit "old" feeling in this hotel.
Reviewed April 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

josephine from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great location, excellent customer service
Location, great customer service, security, receptionist.
it would have been great because of the customer service except for overpriced breakfast buffet, the lobby has some kind of "peculiar" smell but the staff don't seem to mind, and my room with my 3 days has no amenities, the housekeeping did not supply as with the amenities ( shampoo, lotion, water)
Reviewed April 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Merle from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
great hotel
Big enough room for 4 especially the deluxe room
great hotel, very friendly employees. there were 4 of us and i was going to pay for the fourth person but they didn't make me pay, instead, they upgraded me to a deluxe ocean view room. i only paid for breakfast for the fourth person. special thanks to mainne, he was the guy behind the counter when i checked in and gave me the upgrade. everyone was wonderful. i would definitely stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed April 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
Gorgeous hotel and serive with an amazing smile
Everything.
The lobby, dining area, the pool, the spa, the rooms etc were beautiful.
Reviewed April 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

GLO from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Near the historical area
great bay view rooms
it is walking distance to all of manila's historical and happening places - intramuros, malate manila... 15 minute taxi to sm mall of asia
Reviewed March 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ian from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
excellant hotel,the best service,great location
the rooms,the service,the food,top line,wonderful staff,
this is an excellant place to stay,the location is close to places of interest,always a short to medium taxi drive away,besides the excellant restaurant here in diamond hotel,your close to many others,a short walk will take you there,plus close by is the huge mall for all the items you fogot to bring with you.
Reviewed March 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Impressive hotel in every respect
Magnificent decor, exceptional staff, quality throughout, and they make you feel comfortable
This is an impressive hotel. From the moment you are greeted by staff dressed fit for a ball, to the quality of fit-out and attention to detail. Where do you start with this hotel. By Australian standards it is very moderately priced yet offers first class service and quality throughout. The staff make you feel comfortable the moment you walk in and nothing is a problem. The hotel has every amenity and from the service, to the rooms, the extent and quality of food we were never disappointed. Ask to upgrade to the Diamond Club which includes breakfast, snacks during the day, dinner and drinks in an exclusive lounge on the twenty-fifth floor. The Diamond Club option includes an upgrade to even better accomodation with many inclusions such as late check-out you would normally pay for. Security into the hotel is tightly controlled. The hotel is walking distance to the Robinson's shopping center,15 minutes by vehicle to other major shopping centers and 30 minutes to the airport. There are many small restaurants within walking distance The hotel overlooks the ocean. I can only recommend this hotel and would not bother considering other hotel options when next there.
Reviewed March 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

William from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Nice hotel and staff service provides with a smile
Nice court yard with the falls and Kois are at. Clean pool area and close to the US Embassy and Robinson Mall
Upon check-in notice the nice ambience of the hotel. Securty of the hotel upon entering they search your carry on and minimal search not like going through an airport screening which is nice. The room single king size bed was great. Room was excellent and it provides water, ice tea, cookies and fruits is free. However, it would have added value if they were able to provide a free WIFI if they advertise themselves as a five star hotel. Not including a free WIFI for a five star hotel still wonder why still charge the guest. Bathroom only has a standard bathtub but the decor is nice. Overall, comfort of the room is 4.0 star...
Reviewed March 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Elena from Philippines
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
great hotel but with lots of add-ons
excellent service, nice hotel staffs, best view of manila bay
the stay with this hotel is very good. actually there are a lot of good things in the hotel, the staffs, room, buffet breakfast, lobby, service etc. but there is something that caught my attention upon checking out, and that is the extra charges that they put on me. it was not made clear to us that the so called "upgrade" that they want us to avail is a per/day basis. so we thought the amount that we will pay is only for the upgrade (for our whole stay in the hotel) only to find out that it is a per day basis! very tricky!
Reviewed March 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: