Excellent 8.3
Based on 4489 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4489 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Robert from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
The Dusit Thani - Manila
(1) Staff Performance; (2) Location (3) F&B
Excellent Will be back
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Emily from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2015
Lovely hotel in great location
Huge bed, great location and friendly staff
We had a great stay at the Dusit Thani. It is in walking distance to many of the shopping malls, the rooms are nice with a huge comfortable bed and friendly staff. They gave us a later checkout as we had a late flight and get our luggage at the concierge till around 9pm when we got a cab to the airport. Would stay again!
Reviewed March 14, 2015

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2011
No surprises
location entertainment shopping
stayed at this hotel in a number on a number of occasions. They have all been great so now it's expected an d they don't fail to meet my expectations.
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2010
Great stay in a great hotel
Staff food location
great stay in a great hotel staff extremely friendly.
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2009
Great stay.
Staff food location
Great stay. Great hotel. Highly recommend
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Carolyn from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2015
Second time around
Spa, mall, staff
Great
Reviewed March 12, 2015

FLORA from Spain
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
overrated hotel
cleaanliness, food, location
Roomas are a bit old and it does not feel like a 5stars hotel at hotel. I have received much better treatment in any other 5star hotel in Manila. Wifi was too slow, I could not sleep at night because at 12am they were cleaning rooms next to mine more than 1 night. I have to wait for my room to be readyt even it was later than 3pm but they did not want to extend my check out till 2pm. I do not recommend this hotel for a business trip.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Thuc from Australia
Groups
Club Premier
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Convenience
Food, Staff, Convenience
The hotel is a lovely place to stay although as many other reviews may be similar and correct, it is very outdated. However speaking of so, it is currently being renovated. The staff is very friendly and helpful with all inquiries and request made being answered promptly. The location of the hotel is very convenient as it was only a short stroll to the shopping district/mall. Great hotel, was recommended by family and will recommend and stay next time we are back again.
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Victoria from Germany
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2015
very accessible
accessible, pleasant, nice hotel
As a filipino/german, I was a bit disappointed of some employee at the Concierge, they are a kind of racist, they preffered to serve the foreigner first although I was the first on the line. They are a Filipino but they are happier to serve the foreigner. Bad mentality, so sad. We must love our Country and our own countrymen.
Reviewed March 08, 2015

parmananden from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2015
5 should be 3
Tha location and staff in the restaurant during breakfast were about the best experience we have had
Disappointing. Check in was poor having had to wait 2 hours for the room to be ready. Told that the manager would talk to us about the delay. He never turned up. Room had no towels and toiletries. It took 1 and half hours to get this sorted. The Service manager was not helpful at all. The place is old and tired with a smell of damp. Very disappointing. We expected far more.
Reviewed March 08, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: