Excellent 8.3
Based on 4494 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4494 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Felix from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Great for business travelers
Location, cleaniness, service
I was there for a business meeting and all i need after a long day is a good and hot shower. The hotel is centrally located. The service was good. Checkin/checkout process was fast.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Remelyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Comfortable
Friendly Staffs and great breakfast
My kids love to stay on this hotel. They are the one that matter whenever we go on a weekend getaway and have to stay on a hotel.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Ann from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Enjoyed every minute of our stay!
location, staff and DUSIT CLUB!
We booked club deluxe to celebrate our anniversary. The Dusit club is amazing! I wanna go back to Dusit because of the club! We really enjoyed it even though we only stayed for a night! The staff in the club are very accommodating and friendly especially Kane! He treated us very well! The Buffet breakfast is good they have mangosteen during that time which I really enjoyed! Thank you Dusit for a memorable stay! :)
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Mark from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Comfortable and convenient
Location, great Lobby and friendly Staff
Stay was good. Rooms are aging, but nice and comfortable. Hotel has a great spa, Lobby and bar are great overlooking the gardens and the breakfasts were also worth it. The location in the city was also why I chose the hotel and I was very happy with the staff on all levels of service.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Tashiro from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
good location for business
near by air port, near by shopping center, competitive price
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Pei from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Enjoyable stay with excellent location
Centrally located, Big room and comfortable bed. Breakfast is good.
I like it that I need not travel to go to shopping malls. All big shopping malls are within walking distance. The room is big and the king size bed is bigger than the normal king size bed. Very comfortable bed. Will come back again.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Audrey from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Comfortable option
centrally located, clean room, helpful staff
only a one night stay but it was comfortable and clean (much better than New World Hotel Makati which had a roach in the bathroom! and ancient looking kettles and showerheads) lots of channels on the tv and very helpful staff. i'd taken the hotel car and left my luggage in it and they sent it over to me for no charge. excellent service!
Reviewed December 16, 2013

TAKANORI from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Best hotel in Mania
Location, and clean room
I stay this hotel everytime I visit to Manila. They give customers best service.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Suling from Singapore
Group
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Comfortable stay in the city centre
Convenience to food and shopping, comfortable room and bed, friendly and attentive staff
I enjoyed my stay at Dusit, it's reasonably priced for a 5 star hotel, comfortable room and bed, and really close to the large malls with supermarkets and plenty of restaurants and shopping. The hotel itself is an old building, some of its facilities look visibly old - carpets, sofa, window panes, bath tub, sink. Also there is a stale room smell I noticed on the first day of my stay. Nonetheless the hygiene seems ok, the housekeeping staff did a good job during my stay. My room had an unblocked view of the city which was quite a fantastic experience. Some other minor bad feedback is the TV system that is pretty hard to navigate. Also the buffet breakfast isn't that fantastic (there were lots of houseflies). The VIP lounge on the 17th floor seems pretty basic and there's nothing much to do there aside from enjoying the bar and the view of the city. Overall I think the hotel seems aged but they have a good team running it. It's a highly accessible place as well and I wouldn't mind coming back if I'm in Manila again.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

ryan from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
comfortable, elegant, well worth the price
cleanliness, luxury, well worth the price
overall stay was exceptional. if you are looking for a five star hotel centrally located near shopping and entertainment areas of interest, the dusit thani is your hotel. highly reccomended for both business or staff meetings and families visiting makati.
Reviewed December 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: