Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 702 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Rachelle from Philippines
Couple
Tower Wing Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Nice hotel
had a good time but there was no snack bar
Reviewed August 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

janelle from Philippines
Business traveler
Tower Wing Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Edsa Shangri-La
Staff were accommodating; room was spacious and comfortable; centrally located to my business meetings
Reviewed August 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from United States
Family with older children
Premier Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Not so good
Rooms looked old and worn and carpet was stained. We have stayed here in the past. Time for an update to the rooms
Reviewed August 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

janelle from Philippines
Solo traveler
Tower Wing Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Stay at the Edsa Shangri-La
staff were friendly; location is centrally located
Reviewed August 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Justin from Philippines
Couple
Tower Wing Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Clean rooms, superior service, great location
The hotel rooms looked new and were very neat! The hotel staff were also very friendly. They accommodated all of our requests and were very patient with us. My only concern was the quality of the breakfast - it was not as impressive compared to breakfast in other 5-star hotels. Overall, the hotel is still definitely worth recommending and I will certainly return!
Reviewed August 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Justin from Philippines
Couple
Tower Wing Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Superb service, beautiful rooms, excellent location
The service was superb. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The rooms looked beautiful and new. Wifi internet was very fast all over the hotel! Excellent location - within the Ortigas Central Business District. My only concern was the quality of breakfast food in Heat. It was not as impressive I what I expected. But overall, the hotel is worth recommending!
Reviewed August 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Thea from Denmark
Family with young children
Tower Wing Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Thea Kidmose
Best hotel in Manila
Reviewed July 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

CHERRY from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Single or Double Room (Newly Renovated)
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great Hotel
Enjoyed my stay
Reviewed July 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lallan from Trinidad & Tobago
Family with young children
Tower Wing Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Family Stay
Overall very good.
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

armand from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe Single or Double Room (Newly Renovated)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Accessibility
Except for intermitent rains, the accessibility of the hotel to major shops is the major plus. Hope that they build a walkway from edsa shang to the shangri-la mall...
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: