Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 700 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Rachelle from Philippines
Couples
Tower Wing Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Nice hotel
had a good time but there was no snack bar
Reviewed August 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

janelle from Philippines
Business travelers
Tower Wing Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Edsa Shangri-La
Staff were accommodating; room was spacious and comfortable; centrally located to my business meetings
Reviewed August 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from United States
Families with older children
Premier Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Not so good
Rooms looked old and worn and carpet was stained. We have stayed here in the past. Time for an update to the rooms
Reviewed August 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

janelle from Philippines
Solo travelers
Tower Wing Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Stay at the Edsa Shangri-La
staff were friendly; location is centrally located
Reviewed August 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Justin from Philippines
Couples
Tower Wing Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Clean rooms, superior service, great location
The hotel rooms looked new and were very neat! The hotel staff were also very friendly. They accommodated all of our requests and were very patient with us. My only concern was the quality of the breakfast - it was not as impressive compared to breakfast in other 5-star hotels. Overall, the hotel is still definitely worth recommending and I will certainly return!
Reviewed August 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Justin from Philippines
Couples
Tower Wing Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Superb service, beautiful rooms, excellent location
The service was superb. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The rooms looked beautiful and new. Wifi internet was very fast all over the hotel! Excellent location - within the Ortigas Central Business District. My only concern was the quality of breakfast food in Heat. It was not as impressive I what I expected. But overall, the hotel is worth recommending!
Reviewed August 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Thea from Denmark
Families with young children
Tower Wing Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Thea Kidmose
Best hotel in Manila
Reviewed July 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

CHERRY from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Single or Double Room (Newly Renovated)
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great Hotel
Enjoyed my stay
Reviewed July 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lallan from Trinidad & Tobago
Families with young children
Tower Wing Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Family Stay
Overall very good.
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

armand from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Single or Double Room (Newly Renovated)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Accessibility
Except for intermitent rains, the accessibility of the hotel to major shops is the major plus. Hope that they build a walkway from edsa shang to the shangri-la mall...
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: