Very good 7.2
Based on 2392 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2392 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Gregg from United States
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
The best hotel in Manila for the money
Great internet, nice size rooms, comfortable beds, excellent service
Food is mediocre, views aren't so great
I always stay at this hotel now. I have tried several different hotels in the area, and the Executive Plaza never fails to provide a pleasurable experience. If you can get used to the rather tasteless cuisine and (alomst everything) out of stock menu items, this place is great. The bathrooms are large and well stocked. The towels are nice. Room service is fast. Housekeeping is very accommodating. The front desk is always as helpful as you could hope for. I recommend buying only the 4 hour card.
Reviewed January 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenneth from United States
Solo traveler
Junior Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Decent location but kinda run down
Location - walking distance to the mall
Location - not a very safe area
the executive plaza hotel was a good value for its price. it doesn't have an in room safe though. and the hotel is a bit old, but the rooms are pretty decent size. overall, i would stay there again based on the price and location to robinson's place.
Reviewed January 13, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

stephen from United States
Solo traveler
Junior Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2010
hotel in central malate
easy to find
not so comfortable
Stayed here just as a quick arrival hotel, its centrally located in milate area. but the area is sketchy, The rooms were ok but not so comfortable. I didnt sleep that good
Reviewed January 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Alistair from New Zealand
Couple
Junior Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Good location, large rooms, unhelpful staff
Location was good. Close to bars and restaurants, sights.
extra services, such as tours and transport arrangements were terribly over-priced. a lot of hangers-on with their hands out.
we had to go elsewhere for useful advice and assistance. we were also put into a taxi for a trip just around the corner, which given the traffic was actually quicker to walk. staff were pleasant.
Reviewed January 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Nice hotel. Better than I expected.
Great location for shopping.
Not the safest area in Manila
i like the executive plaza. the room was nice. bigger and in better condition than i expected. the area is a bit rough if you have never been in manila. it used to be a booming area before they shut down all the girly bars. now you find a few homeless around and they can be agressive. the proximity to robinson is great. robinson is the best place to shop if you are looking for good deals.
Reviewed January 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Pierre from Canada
Family with older children
Junior Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
get the value of what you paid for!
spacious rooms
very smelly for a smoking room
the cleaning staffs should at least make an effort to lessen the smell of the room even if its an smoking area...the worst part of it wass they have BED BUGS! which is totally awefull...good thing was that we were just there for two nights...should be a good find hotel because it was near to the baywalk and malls and restaurants but with their BUGS?! just simply put this hotel to its worst!!!another thing for this hotel...they let you pay the complimentary water...which should not be the case...as far as our understanding...a complimentary drink should be free!
Reviewed January 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 10 nights in December 2010
Good hotel in a happening area
Clean, comfortable, friendly
aircon
a very good hotel for the price in a great location, near robinson's and plenty of good watering holes like g point and southern cross. this is the fifth christmas / new year that my wife and i have spent here and the quality is still very good. it is the only hotel in the philippines in which we have never spotted a cockroach or even an ant. amazing! the only very small negative was this year, in the particular room we got, the aircon was right next to the bed and made it a bit chilly. most rooms are not in this position. this year our room was a front facing one on the 12th floor.
Reviewed January 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ricky from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Junior Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed one night in January 2011
Excellent Service and Location
Location, Service and Staff was friendly. Rooms was also nice
No wifi in the room
i always stay at executive plaza hotel in pattaya. it has the perfect location and excellent facility. there are some construction at the sunshine hotel but was not a problem during my stay. my only suggestion for them is to get wifi internet in the rooms. that would be great if it is possible to do that.
Reviewed January 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Pradeep from India
Solo traveler
Junior Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2010
Great hotel in the area
Fair price (as compared to others in the area)
Wifi not free!
When I asked for a wake up call, not only did I get a wake up call but a follow up call as well from reception after half an hour. Decent!
Reviewed January 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Rod from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Convenient but...
Convenient, spacious
Chaotic area, additional charges expensive
The hotel is in a filthy chaotic area but what can one expect in Manila.
Reviewed January 03, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: