Very good 7.2
Based on 2395 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2395 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

alan from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed one night in November 2010
late night manila
location- friendly staff
Hotel rooms were very tired - in need of renovation and redecoration
We arrived very late - 04:00am due to flight delay. Staff at check in were very friendly and relatively efficient. The room - although a good size was "tired" looking and in need of renovation. The bed was big and very comfortable. The batroon - again was a good size but the supply of hot water was limited - for the most part the temperature of the water was tepid. Staff very obliging and allowed us a later check out - 14:00hrs - as we arrived late. As for breakfast - could not commet as we missed it. The hotel was basic - as for value for money - it was good - for a breif stop over in Manila we woud probably stay there again.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

d from United States
Solo traveler
Junior Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed one night in November 2010
Good location
Lots of nightlife activities
crowded and noisy streets, peddlers,
Lots of places to go in and around the area. 24 hours of activity. Close to Robinson Mall, Hyatt Casino, bars, restaurants, etc...Also within 10 min drive to Mall of Asia, or walking distance to Baywalk. Very close to the U.S. embassy. Lots of street vendors in the area, young children asking you for money.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Jeremy from Canada
Solo traveler
Junior Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed one night in November 2010
Good Location Good value
Spacious rooms
No Free WIFI
This is a good location if you like the Malate/Ermita area. It is also close to Robinsons mall that has a Starbucks for those wanting a strong morning coffee. The hotel staff are very friendly. I wish they would provide free WIFI. You have to buy a card at a high relative rate for internet service and it expires very quickly with any unused time lost.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

YULIANA from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2010
Hotel staff NOT helpful
close to Mall, Casino and Nite club
F&B not free, even for standard bottle of mineral water !
We have booked through Agoda for a 6 nights stay in this hotel. This hotel is close to Mall and casino, for guys, there are plenty of night clubs. Hotel is a no-no for it's value ! Poor lighting, impolite reception staff, wrong room morning call at 4 am ! Never take their refreshment in the room thinking that you will replace it from the 7-11 store next to the hotel. The staff still charge you even after they have counted more bottles than they have placed initially. Take my experience for example, We took 2 bottles of mineral water immediately after check into our room thinking that it is compliment from the hotel, we were asked to pay when we checked out though we have replenished the drinks. According to the reception staff, the bellboy has witnessed us drinking the water when we check in at the 1st day ! We paid 100 peso to the hotel for 2 bottles of mineral water when you already purchased from the 7-11 store for 20 peso ! And to our surprise, the staff that received our money, pocket it !!!
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Matt from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2010
Good location.
Helpful staff
No free wi fi ......Need to get rid of the beggars and pimps from out the front.
Helpful staff, rooms were good with a comfy bed and big enough. Nice and dark rooms with good but noisy air con.I will stay there again for sure. The only drama was the pimps,pro's and beggars outside the front door which was a turn off. They need a security guard to shoo them away like the 7/11 does next door.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Keiyo from Japan
Couple
Junior Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed one night in November 2010
service with a smile
All staffs are well-trained and those which I liked a lot.
There are so many homeless people around the hotel and near by.
The hotel is located in the middle of shopping area and close with lots of good places and bars. The major supermarket and department are close (only three or four blocks).
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Ming-Lung from Australia
Solo traveler
Junior Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Relatively well maintained but getting old.
Security presence, clean, strong shower
Not the best of area, outside not very safe at night, hotel furniture etc are getting old
Reasonably priced hotel in Malate/Ermita area, close to Robinson's mall. The area is not the safest at night, but plenty of taxis to take you anywhere you need to. Just don't use the taxis parked outside and they don't like to use their meter. The hotel feels clean and relatively comfortable, good presence of security at any time of the day.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

Luke from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2010
Basic requirements met, won't go back though
Top 2 floors are non smoking, clean bathroom, clean and comfortable bed.
Poor lighting, questionable room security, fixtures and finishing fell off ceiling and wall with the door.
A very discrete hotel with clean facilities. Plan your trip including transport on your own, the travel desk was less than helpful. In close proximity of decent restaurants.
Reviewed November 09, 2010

PILHO from South Korea
Business traveler
Junior Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
남성
위치 괜찮음
주변이 더러움...시큐러티에 문제...돈 도난 주의
Overall satisfactory...many bars and restaurants near hotel and seems safe at night...Robinson helps variety of shopping,
Reviewed November 08, 2010

Tom from Australia
Solo traveler
Junior Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed one night in October 2010
Clean Rooms, Good Service, Central location
Clean and centrally located
The service was a little 'mechanical"
Rooms are clean, Shower water pressure is good. For an economy hotel, it is very very good value for money. The hotel is located really close (walking distance) to shopping malls, restaurants and entertainment, and a short taxi drive away from others. I would stay there again without any hesitation
Reviewed November 08, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: