Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 240 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Femia from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Cool, clean and comfy.
Cool, clean and comfy.
Reviewed June 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Femia from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in May 2016
Cool, clean and comfy.
Cool, clean and comfy.
Reviewed June 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Octavius from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Our stay
The hotel was located near the City Hall and there was heavy traffic always. Food was satisfactory and the wi-fi was very good. Luckily our room was at the back so not much noise at night.
Reviewed June 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Daryl from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Simple functional 3 star hotel
The Fersal Kalayaan is exactly what you would expect from a 3 star hotel, nothing fancy, just clean and functional. The beds were okay, the pillows were firm (how I like them), the hot water worked, and there was pretty good wifi. The downside is we were put in one of the front rooms the first night, avoid these if at all possible as it means non-stop street noise. The air con works well but makes sure you know it. We stayed here for the convenience of what we were doing in Quezon City, as Manila is one place where proximity to work activities trumps everything. The staff were friendly.
Reviewed May 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Edgar from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great Value!
Great stay.
Reviewed May 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in May 2016
Poor Customer Service
We booked deluxe twin on a sunday early morning, same day we'd be checking in. When we arrived, the recepcionist told us that they had no record of our reservation as they didnt have office on sundays. They gave us a double bed room - which was way cheaper than what we booked initially - as no more room was available. They should have upgraded the room instead of downgrading it. We had to follow up on our breakfast 3 times, and some orders were still missing. Definitely poor customer service.
Reviewed May 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Femia from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Clean, comfortable and convenient.
Clean, comfortable and convenient.
Reviewed May 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2016
Needs Renovation
The room I was accomodated in has seen its better days. Towels and beddings look old. The wall paint looks dull. But overall, I think it served it's function pretty well.
Reviewed May 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Min from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
fairly well
The hoteliers were very fine and hospitable. Surely will have the tendency to go back
Reviewed May 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rocelia from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Very accommodating staff and very accessible to transportation
The rooms are large, beds are comfortable, pillows are soft enough and the linens are of good quality. The bed sheets and pillow cases have undergone quality testing in our laboratory at Philippine Textile Research Institute to ensure conformance to their specifications. Internet connection is fast enough. I will surely come back to this hotel and I will also recommend it to friends.
Reviewed April 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: