Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6893 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Samuel from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Usually great, disappointed this time
I've stayed several times at the Heritage and it's always been excellent until this time. My room was humid and smelled of mold. The smell was bad enough that I couldnt sleep. Front desk is usually excellent, but this time seemed distracted and unhelpful. I asked if I could pay for a room upgrade, but "only one room left" (next door to my room and it smelled just as bad). An hour later housekeeping showed up with febreeze and an ozone machine that made the smell tolerable. I finally got to sleep at 2am. Moldy smell made me notice the bad paint job and general poor fit and finish to the room. Carpet was badly stained and some of the spots reminded me of a crime scene. Outside window was filthy. Breakfast was okay, but not nearly the variety or quality as a year ago. Nobody was working at the 24hr spa so no massage. This stay was disappointing and not what I usually experience here.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Lop from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Close to airport
Hotel is close to airport / breakfast buffet was average but suitable before heading out for day's activities.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

harry from United States
Business travelers
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
not good front desk service
My wife and I stayed there 2 days, first day we used a taxi service called by their staff, we were charged 752p to go to City Hall, coming back in the same mater by the same taxi company it cost only 144p. Did the Heritage Hotel get part of that? We also booked thru Agoda and paid CASH at the desk for the room and spent no money at the hotel and used nothing from the room---BUT HERITAGE HOTEL charged 4,138.73 to my bank card and do not respond to my e-mails .
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Guennadi from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
good hotel for a short stay in Manila
Good location for a short stay (close to airport and Mall of Asia). Good breakfast buffet, but make sure it's included in your room rate (or it's rather expensive). Spacious rooms. The facilities are a bit outdated (water temperature is fluctuating in the shower, sinks in some rooms are slow in draining water).
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Rosalinda from United States
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good service
It's clean and had a good wifi signal.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Rosalinda from United States
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
It's nice hotel
It's good stay
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Frank from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
All about Location
I have used Heritage Hotel for many years as my stopover when travelling international from Australia en route to the Visayas. I have put up with the traffic and the taxi driver dramas (including 1 robbery) But I now learn the new flyover to be opened in September will not benefit the hotel as first advised. After more taxi issues this last visit, I will now enter Philippines via Cebu City. The Manila traffic is soul destroying and is getting worse. Have checked Cebu City airport and way less congestion there.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

REDENTOR from United States
Families with older children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Not a great experience
Will never stay there, poor customer service
Reviewed September 08, 2016

Hor from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
worth for value of money
i will stay again if require. the breakfast is great, but just dont have much time to enjoy the facilities
Reviewed September 02, 2016

martin from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
a welcome return
very conveniently located for travel to and from the airport which can save a lot of time with Manila traffic. Comfortable room and generally clean and tidy. Breakfast is not worth the money if not inclusive in the room cost and could be improved in terms of variety
Reviewed September 01, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: