Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3973 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Elisa from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
it was nice and cozy
Clean, Safe and Friendly Staffs
It is relaxing place and very clean hotel. However it is recommended to book your hotel in Agoda to save money. The rates is cheaper in Agoda compare to the front desk rates.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Edwin from United States
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Rooms were nice, but small.
Many activities to do, several eateries in walking distance,
Hard to get taxi's remote location off main road, and the access to the Wifi is complicated.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

stephanie from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
poor service not attentive staff worst hotel
nothing good in this hotel
our stay was not good. from the moment you step foot on the concierge the staffs were unfriendly, we were given a room at the end most part of the hotel had to walk around 150meters to reach our room. when we got there the key doesnt function asked their staff to please assist us, but we were told to go back to the frontdesk. as we went to complain the new key still did nt function, we were so pissed. the complimentary shampoo was not complete had to ask for more, the bathroom shower drainage was not so good. while checking out already called to checkout waited 20minutes for luggage assistance, yet was surprised to have a call fr frontdesk telling us we should checkout or else we'll be charged or extended stay. poor service no coordination 2 star hotel! dont stay here
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Abner from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
very nice hotel.
the place is really quiet and good when it comes to relaxation.
me and my family really enjoy. almost everything for the family to enjoy most is all here..since manila ocean park is just a step away from your room, you can have fun all day.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Khrisna from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
relaxed and nice sea view, receptionist are good
design, friendly staff, and large bed
It was cool and relaxed, receptionist are friendly
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Criselda from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
cool
big room,fast internet & good breakfast
we enjoyed eating thier breakfast buffet. hve plenty of food to select.nice aqua room.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Lilian from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Very relaxing. Very good place.
Room. Food. Attractions.
We stayed at h2o for first family holiday. We had a great time staying at the hotel, so relaxing. The food at makan makan is good.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

John from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Good location for Manila
Receptionists at check in and check out were definntely first class,
I only stayed for one evening, it is part of ocean park which is a top tourist attraction in Manila. It was good to visit Ocean Park and be able to go back to the hotel without delay. The staff were very good, the exception being the bar staff at the outdoor bar on the second floor. On the night I stayed there only 7 people were sat outside and there were 4 bar staff yet on 2 of the 4 occasions I required service I had to go to the bar and order myself. Not a huge problem but not good service. The receptionists were very helpful , very good indeed.I had an Aqua Room which had a huge fish tank along the wall! Very nice! I only stayed for one night but I enjoyed the experience and I would probably stay there again on my next visit to Manila
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Mathew from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Great and friendly staff especially at concierge
Cleanliness and friendly concierge
There was a lack of communication with the reception desk about late check out.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Roderick from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Amazed
Aqua room, Aqua room, Aqua room
Good staff, nice room and easy access in manila ocean park. Taxi is pain in the ass as they dont want to use meter, instead they say how much they want you to pay.
Reviewed August 30, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: