Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3974 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Akinori from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
i will not choose this hotel again. never
terrible hotel . I will never stay again this H2o hotel. I was waiting more than 20min to check in. few staff stand beside check in counter . but they only chitchat with other staff. and hotel staff no respect guest. and their wifi service were poor. easy to log off. so i needed to login often...... breakfast place...MakanMakan also .... knives,folks,spoons are to enough.. They wipe table with very wet cloth. so dirty..... food choises look many but not nice. sigh......I regret to choose this hotel. and last one... They didn't provide taxi service to airport. They didn't call taxi for guest. They ask me to use Hotel taxi that cost to airport 800 peso !!!! I use grab taxi to call taxi. that cost only 220peso... Why they can do that !? they looking nice but terrible....... no best things in this hotel. but many bad things in this hotel
Reviewed June 10, 2014

armin from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
perfect place to stay
rooms, restaurant,location
This was not the first time staying in this Hotel.I always liked this Hotel for its fantastic rooms and good restaurant.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Rosalind from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Very pleasant and very satisfied.
Close to ocean, aqua room (very unique and worth it), close to Mla Ocean Park, Within Luneta Park
Our stay was very pleasant. We were very satisfied. Our purpose is to spend the whole day at Manila Ocean Park and stay at Hotel H2O so we won't have to travel home after a tired day. We were able to achieve all our plans... Mission accomplished for me for making my dad very happy for his upcoming birthday and advance Father's Day as well..
Reviewed June 09, 2014

Byron from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
It was as it was advertised
Aqua room, staff and quiet
Good. And since we got it at more than 50% off, it was worth the money we shelled out. (we wouldn't have gone there if we were to pay the original price. not worth 12,000 pesos, if you ask me)
Reviewed June 09, 2014

Reina from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Had a great time with my family
Good location Friendly staff Great food
We really had fun staying here, especially our kids
Reviewed June 09, 2014

Noemi from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
It was average.
The aquarium as the kids loved it. However, you can see some handprints on the glass/ big fish tank which meant that it was not cleaned at all.
The rooms were small and the bathroom door was part clear glass and opaque, so people can actually see you when you are using the toilet! My daughter is already a teenager and was not comfortable with that set up! If you are honeymooners, then it's okay. Otherwise, it is not appropriate. If you are claustrophobic, do not book the aqua room as it has no windows at all. Staff treatment- not friendly at all.
Reviewed June 09, 2014

gowrie from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
The Aqua rooms were amazing. We loved it.
The lovely marine fish. Really close to ocean park so the children kept busy with pool fun. Close to malate, that town never sleep so it was added fun. It's away from the main street so we slept well.
Great service, especially the room service. Buffet was well provided for beyond 4 star service. Front desk service wasn't 5 star quality cos I had to give explanations on type of payment for printing services. Overall I would say the stay was beyond 4 star.
Reviewed June 08, 2014

antonio from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
great hotel modern interior design. kids friendly
close to ocean park free dolphin show in your own room good breakfast
Reviewed June 08, 2014

Werner from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
A hotel with unique rooms
This hotel is located within Ocean Park, close to major shopping centers and local resturants
The staff at the hotel are friendly and attentive. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and internet service is steady without any drops. Breakfast buffet has a good selection of food for all tastes.
Reviewed June 05, 2014

RAYMOND from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great hotel with great breakfast
Aqua room was brilliant with wall to wall fish tank.. Sofest bed and comfortable amenities... Pleasant staff
Was impressed with the room with fish tank along one wall... clean, spacious, and very very comfortable... will return and stay again...
Reviewed June 04, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: