Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3966 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

ARNOLD from United States
Family with young children
Aqua Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great Room
The fish tank wall was awesome baby loved looking at the swimming fish. Only complaint need sprayer for toilet.
Reviewed July 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Aqua Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
H2O
Good hotel, clean rooms, near to what you want
Reviewed July 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jaimelyn from Philippines
Couple
Aqua Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Relaxing stay
Had a great stay! Was able to relax ver well. :) staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet had few selections though. :( but overall, thumbs up!
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mauricio from Colombia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Kids Friendly
Nice Aquarium
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Super staff, good decor, slightly inaccessible
The reception staff were super friendly and I would single out Bryan for going out of his way to be helpful. Although not very attractive from the outside the hotel interior is modern and pleasing and it was great being right next to the sea. The only things I didn't like was having to walk out through the main gate and sometimes all the way to Roxas Avenue to find a cab, which is not pleasant in heavy rain; and the room service mey, which I tried only once but was disastrously tasteless and stale.
Reviewed July 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Li-Ann from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Premier Suite
Stayed one night in July 2016
Never Coming Back
Paid almost a prince's ransom for a premier suite that faces the sea and guess what it faces as well?? The commercial port....uggghhh.... The room is ok. Clean but opportunity lost - no balcony. There are 2 bathrooms and the main has a bathtub. All amenities provided including bathrobe & bedroom slippers. The hotel is located above the Oceanarium so I guess this is pretty much a family hotel but it was dressed as a business hotel.....hmmm.... The area is a wierd mix of the Ocean Park, H2O hotel and some F&B which looks pretty new but outside, there are some abandon buildings. Location - 15 mins walk to Intramuros. The check in & check out was a real pain. Only 2 counters open for check in and for each, they took an average of 8 mins. But around 5pm where there was no guests, there were 5 people at the counters. Figure that out. Check out for pre paid booking & to pay 1 bill, took almost 5 mins!! There is a pretty large gym. Looks pretty well equipped. The room service is excellent! They were real fast & the prices were reasonable. The room has a small safe but may not be able to fit a laptop and mini bar and complimentary coffee, tea, soft drinks, biscuits and water. I guess this is a hotel if you want to bring the kids to the Ocean Park. If not, no point staying there. Definitely not ever coming back again.
Reviewed July 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mariciel from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Hot Deal
Stayed one night in July 2016
I had money stolen from my room
My stay would have been great except that money was stolen from my room. They said they were going to investigate but all they can say is sorry. The housekeeping staff didn't also clean our room after a day's outing. We came back with our room still dirty.
Reviewed July 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

IRIS from Singapore
Couple
Standard Hot Deal
Stayed one night in July 2016
Satisfied Clients
We were delighted with the friendly staffs. We stayed in the aqua room. The room was bigger than what we have expected. It is clean and cozy. I higly recommend this when you are in a not so tight budget.
Reviewed July 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheila from Philippines
Family with young children
Aqua Double Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
My son turns 2
My son's celebrated his bday at H2o Hotel and it was fun, we matched his cake with finding nemo and finding dory theme.. He loves fish 🐠🐟🐬🐳🐋🐙🐌🐚
Reviewed July 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Troy from Australia
Solo traveler
Aqua Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Excellent
Second time I've stayed here. The staff are amazing and the aquarium room is unbelievable. Only downside is that it can take awhile to arrive from the airport, but it's worth the wait for me.
Reviewed July 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: