Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3966 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

William from United States
Couple
Bay View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Aquarium Hotel
This was our first visit to this hotel and I was quite excited about the location which is adjacent to Manila Ocean Park. All in all I must say I was pleasantly surprised with the very polite and attentive staff. Check in was expeditious and thorough. The room was spacious the bed was amongst the softest and most comfortable that I've ever experienced in The Philippines The shower area was modern, clean and comfortable until one morning while showering I noticed the water was not draining properly. I lifted up the drain plug to discover a large tangle of wet hair (not mine) which was a bit jarring but after housekeeping cleaned the room I noticed they had cleaned that up. It was really nice that one didn't have to travel to visit Manila Ocean Park in all respects a world class aquarium. The only cons I would have to list would be not having breakfast included in the hotel room price selections, the overall high price for the only close breakfast option which is a referral to a second floor restaurant for an additional fee of 400 PHP per pax. Also the lack of balconies or smoking rooms was a bit of a bummer. All in all I probably will return at some point as I'm often in Manila and I was taken aback (in a good way) by the breathtaking view of the Manila Bay.
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Livingston from Philippines
Couple
Aqua Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Value for money
Great hotel
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Donald from Philippines
Family with young children
Aqua Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Very Nice Hotel
We availed 60℅ early bird discount. Our room was very beautiful. My daughter was amazed by the life-sized aquarium. Location is perfect. I would definitely come back to this hotel.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Joselyn from Philippines
Couple
Twin Room with Park View
Stayed one night in August 2016
good
good
Reviewed September 15, 2016

David from United States
Family with young children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Rooms a little small but very conformable.
Great value for the money.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Mark from United States
Couple
Aqua Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good not fantastic fo $65 US per night
Only warm water most of the stay.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Omar from Philippines
Couple
Aqua Room
Stayed one night in September 2016
Great if your looking for a place with lots of activities
It got a lot of restaurants inside, ambiance and room was very comfortable. Staff was very helpful but the process of checking in is a lttle bit troublesome, and you can hear the staff and other guest in the corridor, rooms are not sound proof.
Reviewed September 07, 2016

Angelita from Philippines
Couple
Aqua Double Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
awesome experience because of oceanarium
very clean, nice accommodation of the staff
Reviewed September 07, 2016

MIHAEL from Israel
Couple
Standard Hot Deal
Stayed one night in September 2016
Loved it a lot , very good vibe, great view, beautiful rooms, amazing staf
The low price rooms are just twin beds, it's not ok, you don't say in the booking area that's it's only twin and not queen bed
Reviewed September 06, 2016

Roderick from Philippines
Couple
Aqua Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
bad experience
arrived at the hotel at midnight and the bell staff was sleeping who just pointed me at the reception knowing that i carrying my luggages. the reception was too dark and you will feel youre not welcomed. room was just "okay" its just like usual motel or inn around manila. overall didnt enjoy my stay and will definitely not recomend this hotel.
Reviewed September 05, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: