Excellent 8.1
Based on 631 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 631 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

JAMES from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
NIce hotel service, clean room
Good hhotel staff, centrally located, near shopping
Overall the stay was good at this hotel. Staff friendly and efficient. Room was nice but internet very expensive at 600 peso for one hour. Walk across the street and internet is FREE at the mall or only 60 peso at Starbucks (just across from the front entrance)for an hour. Hotel should consider including internet with the room.
Reviewed November 03, 2013

Earlrich from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Cool Hotel
Location, Nice Food, Friendly Staff
Nice Hotel, but they need to improve the room to suite for a 5star rating,, specially their Comfort room.. everything is not properly maintained - and its too small
Reviewed November 03, 2013

eva from United Arab Emirates
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
comfortable
food, swimming pool, garden
during that short time the stuff did try hard to make my stay enjoyable, and I was leaving very satisfied.
Reviewed November 02, 2013

Cheryl from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Good location, friendly staff
Location, ease of public transportation, close to shopping centre
Welcoming staff, clean room, comfortable bed - good security.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

YIP from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
convenient
clean, big rooms and easy to access
Reviewed October 28, 2013

cyril from France
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Great hotel
Nice swimming pool, decoration and clean room
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Mark from Australia
Couples
Club King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
A pleasant stay
Great service, very good location
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Peng from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Very nice hotel . Stuffs are nice .
Service location breakfast
Worth to stay. Gloria 1-5 , Greenbekt 1-5 and SM center are all there .never tried public transportation even though is very convenient. Security is very nice .50 words are too much .
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Carmelo from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Best Location!
Location, location and location
I've stayed in different hotels around Manila from the worse to the best but Intercontinental in Makati beats all of them in terms of location. Something that is very important if you are in Manila on a short amount of time and have plenty of things to do. Everything is a walking distance away for coffee, food and shopping of course. The room was as expected. It was clean, decently sized and the bedding / pillows were comfy. I requested for a smoking room so it smelled pretty bad for a non-smoker but it wasn't bad enough to spoil my weekend there. Reception staff were always attentive and helpful although the restaurant staff could use some feedback. I hosted an informal lunch at the Jeep Cafe for fellow Australians visiting Manila for the first time. The music was nice, the food was good but the staff were nothing close to attentive. Overall satisfied with my stay and would recommend it to others.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Michelle from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Overall satisfactory
Location, grounds, comfort
I was annoyed to book a king deluxe and be given a standard twin. I raised it with reception after checking with housekeeping that the room was indeed a standard twin and they claimed it was a deluxe twin. When I had arrived I was so exhausted after travelling that I did not have the energy to argue. I had selected "large bed" under the options, so I had double checked I would get a large bed to crash into by buying a "king room" and selecting the option. They kindly offered a free upgrade on my "next visit" and waived the $10 charge for fresh orange juice, and stored my bags, so overall it was satisfactory.
Reviewed October 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: